Sausage, Bacon, Apple and Cornbread Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This is AMAZING my husband hates stuffing of any kind so after much failure Thanksgiving after Thanksgiving...I finally did it he LOVES it! I would take the advise of other users and add cranberries it really makes it flavorfull and does not add that tarty cranberry taste. I will use this for years and years to come... Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Family loved this, especially the guys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charmaine D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I omitted the mushrooms and added a handful of dried cranberries and some pecans - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly and it was tasty. However next time, I will use sausage with a little more punch like andouille to add some spice. I made this recipe the day before Thanksgiving (minus adding the chicken broth) and it turned out the same as those that were made on the same day. I used up both cans of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BALDOR1

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I made this for the first time this past Thanksgiving. Everyone LOVED it and they could not stop going back for seconds!! I also chopped some cranberries into it as well!!! Can't wait to have this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linsstout

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hauula, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
DELICIOUS!!! I added a couple of handfuls of Craisins and used more like 32 ozs of chicken broth, but this is the BEST stuffing recipe I have ever had. It's going into my permanent holiday recipe collection! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Great moist stuffing. I didn't like the bacon in it, didn't like the smoky flavor it added. Otherwise it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This is now my favorite Thanksgiving dressing recipe. I made it exactly as written. It is time consuming to prepare, but well worth the effort. It makes a boatload... much more than the stated 12 servings. When I make this again (and I will definitely make this again), it will be in a bigger baking dish so I can fit it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I enjoyed it but next time will omit the bacon and add melted butter and more sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States