Sausage, Bacon, Apple and Cornbread Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I made this for the first time this Thanksgiving. I didn't use mushrooms or parsley, but otherwise I stayed true to the recipe. My husband said it was the best he ever tasted, and his family really enjoyed it. I will definitely make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Good, but not amazing. I followed the recipe pretty closely. I did omit the sausage links because I thought it would have plenty with just the crumbled sausage (and the sausage content seemed just right that way). I also added a handful of craisins, for color and tartness. And I used 2 boxes of cornbread stuffing mix rather than making cornbread separately. But otherwise I followed the recipe. And it was good. I can't say there was anything wrong with it. But no one made any comments about it or gave any compliments. Personally, I thought the bacon threw off the flavor a bit. It's hard to imagine bacon not making anything better, but stuffing has its own flavor and the bacon sort of confused my pallate a little. I may try this another time, but I will omit the bacon and add less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Omgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: American Fork, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
The recipe as presented made way too much. I will cut back on everything except for the broth next time. I split the broth between what went into the pan and what I froze and it was way too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I made this for Thanksgiving and my family loved it! The apples added a great flavor and texture to it. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hsmajor2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
AMAZING! I now make this every year for Thanksgiving and Christmas. EVERYONE in the family expects and loves it. I personally omit the mushrooms and use sage flavored sausage. Exceptional recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Absolutely Awesome! Made it for 2 guys and they said it was the best stuffing they have ever had! Takes a while to prepare but totally worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Made this for the first time this Thanksgiving and my family LOVED it! This will definitely be a permanent fixture for Thanksgiving from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This is AMAZING my husband hates stuffing of any kind so after much failure Thanksgiving after Thanksgiving...I finally did it he LOVES it! I would take the advise of other users and add cranberries it really makes it flavorfull and does not add that tarty cranberry taste. I will use this for years and years to come... Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Family loved this, especially the guys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charmaine D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I omitted the mushrooms and added a handful of dried cranberries and some pecans - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States