Sausage Applesauce Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
Couldn't believe how great this was. We tweaked the recipe a little by sauteeing the onions, but isn't that what cooking is all about! And... it was totally consumed at the party I brought this to. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
I made this for Bunco a few weeks ago. I was testing new recipes out on my friends to use for our holiday parties. Every one of them has come to me and asked me for this recipe! I drained the applesauce, just a little, so it wouldn't be too soupy. The flavors were fantastic!!! It was hard to keep my husband and daughters from eating all of it before I brought it to Bunco. Thanks, this will be a great addition to our party table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
WOWOWOWOWOW!!! i am not a sausage lover usually, i just made these for a little after Christmas party, and i cant keep my hands off, they are yummy and everyone asked for the recipe, half the guests didnt get to try them, they vanished so fast. thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
Very easy to make, and lots of good flavor. It was a hit at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAT427

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
Great quick appetizer for any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
This recipe is good but needs some adjustments. First, 2 pounds of sausage is just way too much for an appetizer designed for 8 people(1 link per person). I used 1.5 pounds (6 links) for 12 people and that was still a lot. Second, there is way too much brown sugar in the original recipe. I added 2 Tbsp and that was plenty. Next time I'll try it with none at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
Very simple recipe that is very tasty. I used regular applesauce since that's what I had on hand and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
it justs sounds nasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
This was gobbled up by everyone at our party, especially the guys. Hint: I would not categorize what i had to bake it in as a "small casserole dish."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
the chunky applesauce adds a wonderful flavor - this will be perfect for the superbowl! KTDS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States