Sausage Applesauce Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
WOWOWOWOWOW!!! i am not a sausage lover usually, i just made these for a little after Christmas party, and i cant keep my hands off, they are yummy and everyone asked for the recipe, half the guests didnt get to try them, they vanished so fast. thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
the chunky applesauce adds a wonderful flavor - this will be perfect for the superbowl! KTDS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
Great quick appetizer for any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
Couldn't believe how great this was. We tweaked the recipe a little by sauteeing the onions, but isn't that what cooking is all about! And... it was totally consumed at the party I brought this to. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
Very easy to make, and lots of good flavor. It was a hit at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAT427

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
This was gobbled up by everyone at our party, especially the guys. Hint: I would not categorize what i had to bake it in as a "small casserole dish."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
I made this sausage/applesauce appetizer for a 60th birthday picnic. It was such a hit, everybody wanted the recipe. Now I get requests to bring it everywhere. Hats off to the chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
I liked it. Will do it again. A friend of mine said it was to sweet (he prefers the taste of meat, I don't). Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santo Domingo, Distrito Nacional, Dominican Republic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
Wendy Sausage patties worked better than links, but the links looked prettier! Bake them for the entire time and they are to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
I made this for Bunco a few weeks ago. I was testing new recipes out on my friends to use for our holiday parties. Every one of them has come to me and asked me for this recipe! I drained the applesauce, just a little, so it wouldn't be too soupy. The flavors were fantastic!!! It was hard to keep my husband and daughters from eating all of it before I brought it to Bunco. Thanks, this will be a great addition to our party table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States