Sausage Applesauce Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
I have been trying out some appetizer recipes for an upcoming open house.My Hubby Loved Loved Loved It. I thought it a little sweet, but I don't particuarly like real sweet, hubby does. It's a keeper.I did like the defnite apple taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
I made this for a potluck dinner with friends and it was awesome! My cooking skills are suspect at best (which is why I love this site and the reviews - so helpful to us fledgling cooks!). I was amazed at how simple this was to put together. I used extremely hot sausage (which is what we prefer). The sweet and the spicy - perfect! This is going in the regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Foxboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
This was awesome! I took it Christmas Eve where my family gathers and everyone just brings appetizers. It was the first to go and everyone was asking for the recipe. I don't normally eat this type of stuff, but my husband loved it and begged me to try it. I can't wait to make it again! New Years Eve I will be using it as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
I guess I am going against the crowd and saying I wasn't really thrilled with this recipe, and I followed it to the letter. It was okay, but I think I would make a few changes...I would cut about a third out of the brown sugar, and maybe use a hotter sausage..was very sweet, and I like sweet....but was a rather strange combination of flavors...the onions were very good. It wasn't bad, just none of us thought was that great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Excellent. Consistently popular (even with friends that don't normally like sausage.) The only thing I do differently is use a low-fat sausage and I cut it up into the little pieces before browning it. (I used regular sausage once, and ended up with 1/2" of oil floating on top.) Last time, I used Sweet Apple Chicken Sausage with Maple Syrup made by Al Fresco. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
They were very good, and we all enjoyed them very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
This dish is POSITIVELY awesome. I tripled the recipe and took it to our office party. Everyone raved about it. At least five people asked me for the recipe. I think toothpicks, though, are not the way to go. I provided small bowls so everyone could enjoy the onions, sausage and broth together. I feel it could also be served as an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
Very simple recipe that is very tasty. I used regular applesauce since that's what I had on hand and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
I made this for my daughters birthday party. It was a huge hit. There were no leftovers. I chose to use sweet italian w/basil sausage and my seven year old daughter and five year old niece loved it cause it was not spicy at all. Any kind of sausage would work great in this recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
It was a hit, I made it for my family visiting from Florida, and the couldn't believe how simple it was to make. Made a few changes to my taste, but over all great recipe. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States