Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by cabinkat
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Made this dressing to take home for a visit with my sons. They are young, so they are picky. I wasn't sure the cranberries would be a hit in the dressing, but each of them loved it. I would suggest a bit more chicken stock however and less apples. Since I already had a sausage with sage in it (Neese's), I left out the additional and it worked out well with the flavor. This recipe made more than enough for 5 adults. I will be making this again when it's time to visit our parents. :) Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This was amazing it was so moist. I made a double batch for Thanksgiving we had over 30 people. A few was hesitant because you don't put fruit in stuffing but after trying it they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Most raved about dish at my Thanksgiving table. I did not add the egg and I just stuffed my turkey with it...DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommietam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Caro, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This was so easy to make and it is delicious. I received so many compliments this evening! This is an absolute keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Best dressing ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This is my second Thanksgiving making this stuffing, everyone LOVED it! I will be hosting two new guests this year and I'm sure I'll receive compliments on the stuffing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatheRKelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Wow, yuuum! I used dried spices with the measurements as follows: 1 1/2 tablespoon SAGE; 2 teaspoon ROSEMARY; 1 teaspoon THYME; 1/3 cup PARSLEY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2emptypkts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This turned out great - I wouldn't change a thing. Served it last Thanksgiving but have had it again since then. Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Bloomfield, New York, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Used as a main dish for breakfast meal. I did sub in a boxed stuffing mix since I had them on the shelf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This has become a family favorite. I add more apples and get rid of the onions & celery since we don't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crescent City, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States