Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Fantastic! Thanks for the perfect stuffing recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This was yummy. When I make it again, I will either use bread crumbs or try to chop the bread into smaller cubes..... That is the only thing I would change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
So so delicious! I used fresh sourdough bread, so I toasted it a little longer. I think next time I would try cutting the bread cubes a little smaller. It was still delicious with biggish chunks though. So many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I'm from the Midwest and grew up on "yankee" stuffing. When I moved to Georgia I looked for a recipe that came close to what we always had and this was it. I left out the nuts (I'm allergic) and took this to a thanksgiving party where everyone considered cornbread stuffing to be traditional and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrie Booker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Wish I could give it 4.5 stars. Dressing is my favorite traditional Thanksgiving dish. I attempted to make it many years ago and it didn't turn out well. I am so pleased to say that, with this recipe, I can make delicious dressing. Only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is that I think the seasonings need to be increased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Absolutely DELICIOUS - wouldn't change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cabinkat
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Made this dressing to take home for a visit with my sons. They are young, so they are picky. I wasn't sure the cranberries would be a hit in the dressing, but each of them loved it. I would suggest a bit more chicken stock however and less apples. Since I already had a sausage with sage in it (Neese's), I left out the additional and it worked out well with the flavor. This recipe made more than enough for 5 adults. I will be making this again when it's time to visit our parents. :) Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This was amazing it was so moist. I made a double batch for Thanksgiving we had over 30 people. A few was hesitant because you don't put fruit in stuffing but after trying it they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Most raved about dish at my Thanksgiving table. I did not add the egg and I just stuffed my turkey with it...DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommietam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Caro, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This was so easy to make and it is delicious. I received so many compliments this evening! This is an absolute keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Fugarino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States