Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Make extra and hide it. This dressing was a smash during Christmas dinner this year. I decided against cranberry sauce, so it was great to have them in the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by backyardescape
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
My whole family rated this recipe the BEST dressing they've ever had!! Thank you for sharing this!! I didn't add the egg because my niece is allergic to eggs, but I did everything else according to instructions and it couldn't have turned out better! Make sure you have a hurry crowd as this makes a lot....each bite YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This was soooo good! I used Hot Bob Evans sausage but I think that is the only thing I changed. I rarely big 5's but I love dressing and this is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Made as written! Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Fantastic! Thanks for the perfect stuffing recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This was yummy. When I make it again, I will either use bread crumbs or try to chop the bread into smaller cubes..... That is the only thing I would change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
So so delicious! I used fresh sourdough bread, so I toasted it a little longer. I think next time I would try cutting the bread cubes a little smaller. It was still delicious with biggish chunks though. So many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I'm from the Midwest and grew up on "yankee" stuffing. When I moved to Georgia I looked for a recipe that came close to what we always had and this was it. I left out the nuts (I'm allergic) and took this to a thanksgiving party where everyone considered cornbread stuffing to be traditional and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrie Booker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Wish I could give it 4.5 stars. Dressing is my favorite traditional Thanksgiving dish. I attempted to make it many years ago and it didn't turn out well. I am so pleased to say that, with this recipe, I can make delicious dressing. Only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is that I think the seasonings need to be increased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Absolutely DELICIOUS - wouldn't change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States