Sausage and Zucchini Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I made it exactly as written, it was very good and filling. I'll probably add some onion and maybe some green chili to it next time just to add some kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Yummy lasagna. Would definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M&M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I made this when I found out at the last minute that company was coming- it was wonderful! Everyone raved about how wonderful it was, and they finished off almost the entire dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Loved it! The kids had no idea there was zucchini in it, and they ate their entire servings (even the picky kid). It doesn't happen often so THANK you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Honestly the best lasagna ever! Way better then all the difficult lasagna's out there and love that you can have zucchini in it. Super easy and definately in my dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Really Yummy! I used ground Turkey and diced up onion and minced garlic. I substituted low fat cottage cheese for the ricotta. I used a whole egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I used spiced turkey instead of Sausage and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Delicious! I made a couple substitutions based on what I had on hand- no ricotta so used cream cheese(not a perfect substitute but it's still tasty- cottage cheese would be a better sub), lower fat mozzarella and sausage, organic pasta sauce (lower sodium) and whole wheat noodles. I also added garlic to the sausage/zucchini. If it was this good with the healthier substitutions I bet the original recipe is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
FREAKING YUM, Jen. I used ground turkey that I spiced like pork sausage would be spiced, homemade marinara sauce (The Best Marinara Sauce Yet, which is also from this site), whole wheat lasagna noodles and I used "trim" cottage cheese instead of ricotta only because a)we don't care for ricotta and b)I'm quite cheap. My egg white was from an organic egg. I had a few bites but my family inhaled the rest....even my littlest who LOVES lasagna. He couldn't tell there was zucchini in it!!! No leftovers. None. I'm low on money so I served this with homemade cornbread but next time, I'll be sure to serve this with garlic bread to sop up some of the sauce from the plate. I'll for sure make this again. I'm impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna

See how to make a meaty, veggie-filled lasagna that’s completely gluten-free.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States