Sausage and Zucchini Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Delicious! I used ground chuck and spiced it up instead of using sausage. It was very good, but will use spicy sausage next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AustinTaylor
Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This is definitely one recipe that's going in our regular rotation. I've tried other recipes that contained veggies, but this one was super easy to prepare and even my pickiest 5 year old son liked it. (even though at first he claimed he didn't, but he polished it off eventually) My 3 year old said this was "tasty!" I used a premium pork sausage from Aldi. I also used a tomato basil spaghetti sauce. Overall, the flavor was seasoned enough I didn't really have to add any more salt or garlic. Next time I'm gonna try the low fat ricotta if I can find it. If not, this recipe is fine just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brookfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I made it exactly as written, it was very good and filling. I'll probably add some onion and maybe some green chili to it next time just to add some kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Yummy lasagna. Would definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M&M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I made this when I found out at the last minute that company was coming- it was wonderful! Everyone raved about how wonderful it was, and they finished off almost the entire dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Loved it! The kids had no idea there was zucchini in it, and they ate their entire servings (even the picky kid). It doesn't happen often so THANK you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Honestly the best lasagna ever! Way better then all the difficult lasagna's out there and love that you can have zucchini in it. Super easy and definately in my dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Really Yummy! I used ground Turkey and diced up onion and minced garlic. I substituted low fat cottage cheese for the ricotta. I used a whole egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I used spiced turkey instead of Sausage and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Delicious! I made a couple substitutions based on what I had on hand- no ricotta so used cream cheese(not a perfect substitute but it's still tasty- cottage cheese would be a better sub), lower fat mozzarella and sausage, organic pasta sauce (lower sodium) and whole wheat noodles. I also added garlic to the sausage/zucchini. If it was this good with the healthier substitutions I bet the original recipe is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna

See how to make a meaty, veggie-filled lasagna that’s completely gluten-free.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States