Sausage and Zucchini Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This was excellent. Filling and easy, as far as lasagnas go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Made this last night and it was delicious! Will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara
Home Town: Oakland Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I made a few changes, but sooo good!!! I used ground turkey instead of pork sausage and added minced garlic, paprika, thyme, rosemary, and pepper to make it taste more sausagey. I used chicken broth instead of oil. However, I probably didn't need anything extra due to the amount of moisture already in ground turkey. I used cottage cheese instead of ricotta. I only had the lasagna noodles that you boil first, so I used those. I used Classico's Spicy Tomato Basil spaghetti sauce and I added extra mozzarella on the top of the lasagna along with the parmesan. Since the noodles were already cooked it only needed to be in the oven for 20 minutes. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
AWESOME RECIPE!!! loved it. followed exactly and was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwperry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
I loved this! I have been in the mood for lasagna for a while now but don't add meat to mine. Hubby likes his with meat and I thought sausage would be nice for something different. We all inhaled it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Delicious! My husband never wants to eat lasagna with ground beef ever again. I use extra spaghetti sauce; probably 1 1/2 cups each layer instead of one cup; and I used an Italian cheese blend for the top (romano, parmesan, asiago, mozz) to make it extra cheesy. Yum, thanks Jen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I used 1/2 hot and 1/2 mild sausage, added one more zucchini and a chopped onion. I skipped the egg white in the cheese mixture. I really liked the added flavor/texture from the zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Delicious! I added onions and green peppers and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Delicious! I used ground chuck and spiced it up instead of using sausage. It was very good, but will use spicy sausage next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AustinTaylor
Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This is definitely one recipe that's going in our regular rotation. I've tried other recipes that contained veggies, but this one was super easy to prepare and even my pickiest 5 year old son liked it. (even though at first he claimed he didn't, but he polished it off eventually) My 3 year old said this was "tasty!" I used a premium pork sausage from Aldi. I also used a tomato basil spaghetti sauce. Overall, the flavor was seasoned enough I didn't really have to add any more salt or garlic. Next time I'm gonna try the low fat ricotta if I can find it. If not, this recipe is fine just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brookfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna

See how to make a meaty, veggie-filled lasagna that’s completely gluten-free.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States