Sausage and Sun-Dried Tomato Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This recipe was super easy and delicious. I made it for my boyfriend and some company to rave reviews. Boyfriend actually asked for it again so I used the second pie crust to whip him up another one. I added more garlic because imho too much can never hurt, subbed cilantro for parsley, and used a mix of mozzarella and provolone shredded cheese. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thesmartblonde

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This recipe is great, but missing one instruction. You must cover the edges of the pie crust during the 45-minute baking time, otherwise the crust will burn. Also, 45 minutes was too long - the top was browned after only 30 minutes. Otherwise, I followed the instructions exactly as written, and everyone in the family raved about how delicious it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by micheleberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This was really tasty and pretty easy to make. I did make the mistake of following the instructions for the frozen pie crust here instead of following the pre-bake instructions on the crust label, so I had to make a second one since the first was a bit overdone. I used regular milk since I forgot to pick up the cream, and I used a reduced fat colby jack, which worked very nicely with the sausage and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by otctroy
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This recipe is definitely a winner. I make a Quiche once a month and bring it in to work. This is a nice addition to the other flavors in the once a month lineup. The recipe worked for me just like it was written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by otctroy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This is so super easy to make and absolutely delicious! I substituted chicken sausage for the pork sausage. My kids and husband love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
This is an amazing recipe. I have now made it tons of times since Nov. 2011 never changing the ingredients. I have even made it in little tart shells (makes 24 easily) putting a parsley leaf on top before baking as apps for parties and literally everyone wants the recipe. I make two large ones at a time and freeze one or both so handy for last minute lunch or dinner. I will never make a boring ham quiche again - thank you tons Stephanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I made some changes, but what a great recipe! I used sweet onion, low fat cream and skipped the parsley. I also sautéed spinache in with the sausage and sundried tomatoes. I used a variety of sharp cheeses instead of the mozzarella. I increased my eggs to 6, my cream to 1.5 cups, sundried tomatoes to 3/4 cup, and my sausage to 3/4 lb. The quiche had meat and spinache in every single bite. It took just under an hour to cook. Took this to a girls brunch party and it was a hit! Mixed well with mimosas! Sounds like a strange combination with the meat and sundried tomatoes but it works and works well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This is awesome, the 1st time i fixed exactly as written, 5 stars, we have since had it w/bacon and spinach different types of sausage and I generally use sharp cheddar. tonight it is cooking as i write this with ham and broccoli. For the 2 of us we always have the leftovers for the weekend. This is great! never soggy crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I am typing this as I am eating a left over piece for my lunch. Fabulous!!! I did not have mozzarella so I used cheddar and I did not have shallots so I used a small onion. Next time (and there will be a next time) I will try the mozzarella. Keeper!!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyf4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
used dry parsley instead of fresh. worked great. used sweet sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Smoked Sausage Gnocchi with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make easy gnocchi with savory smoked sausage.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States