Sausage and Sun-Dried Tomato Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This recipe was super easy and delicious. I made it for my boyfriend and some company to rave reviews. Boyfriend actually asked for it again so I used the second pie crust to whip him up another one. I added more garlic because imho too much can never hurt, subbed cilantro for parsley, and used a mix of mozzarella and provolone shredded cheese. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thesmartblonde

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This recipe is great, but missing one instruction. You must cover the edges of the pie crust during the 45-minute baking time, otherwise the crust will burn. Also, 45 minutes was too long - the top was browned after only 30 minutes. Otherwise, I followed the instructions exactly as written, and everyone in the family raved about how delicious it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by micheleberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This was really tasty and pretty easy to make. I did make the mistake of following the instructions for the frozen pie crust here instead of following the pre-bake instructions on the crust label, so I had to make a second one since the first was a bit overdone. I used regular milk since I forgot to pick up the cream, and I used a reduced fat colby jack, which worked very nicely with the sausage and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by otctroy
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This recipe is definitely a winner. I make a Quiche once a month and bring it in to work. This is a nice addition to the other flavors in the once a month lineup. The recipe worked for me just like it was written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by otctroy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This is so super easy to make and absolutely delicious! I substituted chicken sausage for the pork sausage. My kids and husband love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
This is an amazing recipe. I have now made it tons of times since Nov. 2011 never changing the ingredients. I have even made it in little tart shells (makes 24 easily) putting a parsley leaf on top before baking as apps for parties and literally everyone wants the recipe. I make two large ones at a time and freeze one or both so handy for last minute lunch or dinner. I will never make a boring ham quiche again - thank you tons Stephanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I made some changes, but what a great recipe! I used sweet onion, low fat cream and skipped the parsley. I also sautéed spinache in with the sausage and sundried tomatoes. I used a variety of sharp cheeses instead of the mozzarella. I increased my eggs to 6, my cream to 1.5 cups, sundried tomatoes to 3/4 cup, and my sausage to 3/4 lb. The quiche had meat and spinache in every single bite. It took just under an hour to cook. Took this to a girls brunch party and it was a hit! Mixed well with mimosas! Sounds like a strange combination with the meat and sundried tomatoes but it works and works well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This is awesome, the 1st time i fixed exactly as written, 5 stars, we have since had it w/bacon and spinach different types of sausage and I generally use sharp cheddar. tonight it is cooking as i write this with ham and broccoli. For the 2 of us we always have the leftovers for the weekend. This is great! never soggy crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I am typing this as I am eating a left over piece for my lunch. Fabulous!!! I did not have mozzarella so I used cheddar and I did not have shallots so I used a small onion. Next time (and there will be a next time) I will try the mozzarella. Keeper!!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyf4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
used dry parsley instead of fresh. worked great. used sweet sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Smoked Sausage Gnocchi with Sun-Dried Tomatoes

See how to make easy gnocchi with savory smoked sausage.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States