Sausage and Spinach Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I made this soup last night because my hubby was not feeling very good and I had had out sausage for breakfast over the weekend. I added cooked rice and green peppers to the recipe along with a few extra spices like garlic and pepper. My hubby loved this soup and so did I. We both ate 2 bowls! Today he texts me and said he's feeling better because of my majic soup last night! I'll definatly be making this soup again! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This soup is great! My 3 year old even liked it. I didn't have Italian sausage, but regular old pork sausage and it was delicious. Added celery and green peppers, I'm sure it would have been just as good without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I admittedly (and strangely) added to this recipe the following: bell peppers with the sausage, and matzo balls (i was craving them). very NOT kosher, but i'm not Jewish so no problem. My husband, who obligingly eats soup, LOVED it and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I love this recipe the only thing I do differently is add a little vegetable broth instead of all chicken broth. Instead of adding the spinach to the soup, I place raw, baby spinach in the bottom of each bowl and pour the steaming soup on top to blanch the spinach. Sometimes I add Italian stewed tomatoes. No matter which way I serve it, it's a hit every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I changed the recipe a little to keep from going to the store and it still turned out really good. I will be adding this to my soup collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Awesome! (added bacon and rice)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was a great quick soup base. I did add celery and a bit of garlic to the soup base, then at the end I added some fresh tortellini, then topped it off with some fresh parmesan and a bit of crushed red pepper for a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
It was so easy and quick to make and got eaten very quickly. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I used homemade turkey broth and added oregano, chopped chives, & basil. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Just made this with a few additions (as suggested) and it is delicious! It would've been just as delicious without the additions....but I needed to bulk it up a little bit for 'surprise' dinner guests. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Ukrainian Red Borscht Soup

See how to make an authentic beet and sausage soup straight from the Ukraine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States