Sausage and Sauerkraut Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I just tried this recipe as I was looking for something just a little different. We loved this mixture. I also used a slow cooker and the flavors kept us coming back for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Martin
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I used a reviewers suggestion and cooked in a crock pot using homemade rabbit sausage links uncut. It made plenty of liquid without having to add juice. Didn't know how long I was suppose to cook it and went a little too long (6 hours). Sausages were fall apart tender, but the dish was tasty none the less! Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foxy Felix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buckley, Washington, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
OMG... this was the best thing since, sliced bread!!! first I must tell you that I can not cook, not really. I did the apple juice instead of the apple, bought the sauerkraut out of the cold section, the stuff in the bag and used a crock pot. The only thing that would have made this better, would be to cook it the day before, then heat it back up in the crock pot again. Day One this was great, but day two... oh my on day two it was like heaven, all the flavor had a chance to works its way in. 11 people ate almost the whole crock pot full and we had a lot of other food!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This was so yummy. I had to leave out the carraway seed because I don't like it. Otherwise, it was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Always a success wherever I take it! Add gourmet chopped mushrooms, thyme, rosemary and marjoram to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Delicious. This was the hit of the party! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
My hats off to the little German lady that gave you this recipe.The sauerkraut was the best tasting kraut I have ever tasted.This recipe really deserves a 5 star rating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Alliance, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Absolutely loved this!!! Made the day before my party and kept warm in a sterno. I used 4 lbs of kraut, did add the caraway which really adds major flavor. I used a tart granny smith apple, a full pound of bacon, and more than 3 lbs of turkey kielbasa . Very nice dish to serve a crowd and great for pot lucks. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I had issues with the sauerkraut getting slightly burnt on the bottom, I don't get how you put drained food into a pot and expect it to "simmer"? So I added water to prevent further burning. Though next time I may use some wine to do the job. Other than that difficulty, this recipe gets five stars for tasting AMAZING and working perfectly for my high protein needs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
No good. Made it for the family and we ended up ordering out. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarazion

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States