Sausage and Rice Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Wasn't bad, but was pretty bland. I would add some crushed tomato or something if I made it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Well, made this tonight, great recipe. The family enjoyed even the picky eater. I did read some reviews, and did not par-boil the peppers. I did add fresh garlic and onions, salt and pepper. Made rice ahead of time but really did not need to. This recipe is now in monthly rotation. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I made this recipe and did my best to make it healthy. I made brown rice and substituted ground turkey. I also used parmigiana instead of the cheese. I had some left over sauce in the refrigerator which I added to a can of soup. No need to boil the peppers. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimzy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This recipe was a little runny so I made it again with tomato paste and 1 cup tomatoes. Very Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Very yummy... I messed up shopping and only got 8oz of cheese :( It was still very cheesy... but definitely would have been better with the other 8oz of cheese :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Very good and easy to make. Hit with the family, I'm not a big green pepper fan, but enjoyed the stuffing very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Good recipe. I modified it. Don't cook the rice and don't boil the peppers, and that reduces the time. Also sliced the peppers lengthwise, since they are easier to eat that way. I used a turkey sausage mixture to reduce the fat. Very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Really good starting recipe; all the ingredients are there, only changes for time & personal taste! I used ground beef instead of sausage, did NOT boil/cook the peppers pre-oven, did not mix in cheese, used left-over rice --- cooked at 350 for only 30 min --- turned out great! Whole fam liked it, including picky husband & picky 7 year old! Will certainly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Yummy! This was really good! I was very nervous to make this for my picky husband... But he was pleseantly surprised. I added a little kick by using jalapeno seasoning in the meat. Even my two-year-old gobbled this up! I would actually make the stuffing again before I did it in the pepper. We ate it seperately and liked it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
took a long time to make, longer than an hour an a half. Good but the peppers turned out a little soggy. Next time, might use italian sausage and/or hot chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MistyManda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States