Sausage and Peppers Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Very tasty! I also make a homemade spag sauce from this site to make it a bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I used Hamburger meat instead of sausage and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Amazing!! Will definately be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lantzville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I added spinach I'd chopped into the cheese layer. It spread easily with the extra ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Great recipe for those of us who like our lasagna to stay together! A couple of changes I made... used 1lb of mild Italian sausage (instead of just 1/2 lb), 2 1/2 cups of Italian blend cheese (instead of mozzarella), used 1/3 less fat Philadelphia cream cheese and skim milk, no boil noodles, for the sauce I used Classico Traditional Sweet Basil. It cooked for 45 minutes in oven. Everyone loved it... husbands new "favorite" meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This recipe is really yummy! I did use 1lb of italian bulk hot sausage, added chopped mushrooms, left out the peppers, and left out the extra water. I was really skeptical of using the cream cheese but it was soooo delicious. Next time I make this I think that I am going to use 1 1/2lbs of italian bulk hot sausage, and use a little more spaghetti sauce .. I barely had enough to cover the top ... I think that using the 2 blocks of cream cheese was perfect - so creamy! This is a recipe that you can easily change to meet your needs (like extra cheese, mushrooms, etc) I will be adding this to my recipe box for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mRS.L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salinas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I used lean hamburger (93/7) and used only 1 package of low fat cream cheese. Used a slightly larger jar of spaghetti sauce so no water was needed. Added more Italian spices & crushed red pepper....EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orangeville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durand, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
My fiance and i made this together for dinner last night. Our 2 girls(12&13) loved it!!when we were putting all the ingredients together i was a lil scared it wasn't going to be good but it was awesome. I only used 1 8oz of cream cheese cause that's all we had and it was good! We had French bread w it. Yummy ;) we will def make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j&v

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
this is our favorite lasagna recipe! We do add a small amount of cottage cheese or ricotta cheese in with the cream cheese for added texture and found we like it even better. AND...I have never precooked or boiled the noodles. Putting them in dry before baking works just as well and saves on time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This was my first attempt at a homemade lasagna! I had some friends over for dinner last night and I got it in my head that I wanted to serve lasagna (a dish that I'd always loved when my mom made it). I used Healthy Harvest whole grain noodles, 90% lean ground beef, and 1/3 fat cream cheese. I upped the amount of cream cheese to 2.5 packages as other reviews had suggested. This was a home run, for sure! Looking forward to having the leftovers for dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeannaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Spicy Jalapeno and Bacon Flatbread

Tasty flatbread is topped with bacon, veggies, and melty cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States