Sausage and Peppers for a Dozen Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
These sandwiches were soooo good! I cut the recipe in half since it was just my husband and. I also made a very easy marinara sauce from this site instead of jarred sauce. It is called 'Chunky Marinara Sauce'. It went along perfectly with this recipe! I will make this again for sure :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandica8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montclair, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I made this to bring to my sister's house for Christmas eve - she was having lasagna and it seemed like a good side dish. Everyone thought it was delicious!! I made it again a couple of days later with hot Italian sausage instead of sweet. It was equally good, and a matter of personal preference as to using either type of sausage. I reduced the oven temp to 400 degrees - my oven tends to run hot, and I like the peppers a little on the firm side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
yum yum yummmm.... BUT I HAD to cheat the recipe. My husband wanted me to make a sausage sammy for him, but he bought only already cooked spicy chicken sausage... STILL, with already prepared sausage and 1/2 the cooking time, it was delicious. Very little ingredients made for a fabulous sammy. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph84106

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Loved this. Added more onion and three different colored peppers. I also used whatever spaghetti sauce I had on hand. Serve it on spaghetti or buns. It's very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I used homemade sauce and sausages. Once the sausages browned I put everything into the crockpot and let it simmer all day. I served on my own crusty rolls recipe. Once I placed the sausage and peppers on the roll I put a slice of Provolone cheese on top and one on the plain side of the roll. I broiled until the cheese was brown and bubbly, put the sandwich together and enjoyed! I used red and green peppers and an equal amount of onions. I had mushrooms that needed using up and put them in there too. Will try adding zucchini next time. Great recipe you can play around with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I'm giving this 5 stars WITH some modifications. No need to slice the sausage, save time and leave it whole. I did flip half way thru so it would get brown on both sides. I also drained and blotted up all the grease. I skipped the sauce and added pepper, garlic salt and onion powder. Next time I will add the veggies a little later. They became too soft and melted down to almost nothing. Overall a biG time saver when feeding a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coraopolis, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I tripled this recipe for a communion party. I made it the day before and then reheated it. It was excellent and I received many compliments on it. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
My family LOVES this recipe! It has become a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Great recipe! Scaled it down for a family dinner and I shouldn't have! Everyone wanted more then I made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I've tried so many more complex sausage & pepps recipes and still go back to this one all the time. Simple & easy and still phenominal. Though i add 2 tsp of Siracha hot sauce. I must have had at least 10 people ask me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States