Sausage and Peppers for a Dozen Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I tripled this recipe for a communion party. I made it the day before and then reheated it. It was excellent and I received many compliments on it. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
My family LOVES this recipe! It has become a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Great recipe! Scaled it down for a family dinner and I shouldn't have! Everyone wanted more then I made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I've tried so many more complex sausage & pepps recipes and still go back to this one all the time. Simple & easy and still phenominal. Though i add 2 tsp of Siracha hot sauce. I must have had at least 10 people ask me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I made this to bring to my sister's house for Christmas eve - she was having lasagna and it seemed like a good side dish. Everyone thought it was delicious!! I made it again a couple of days later with hot Italian sausage instead of sweet. It was equally good, and a matter of personal preference as to using either type of sausage. I reduced the oven temp to 400 degrees - my oven tends to run hot, and I like the peppers a little on the firm side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
yum yum yummmm.... BUT I HAD to cheat the recipe. My husband wanted me to make a sausage sammy for him, but he bought only already cooked spicy chicken sausage... STILL, with already prepared sausage and 1/2 the cooking time, it was delicious. Very little ingredients made for a fabulous sammy. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph84106

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Loved this. Added more onion and three different colored peppers. I also used whatever spaghetti sauce I had on hand. Serve it on spaghetti or buns. It's very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Quick and easy for a weeknight meal! I cut the recipe in half and grilled the sausage instead. I pan fried the onions and peppers in a littled olive oil and some Italian herbs along with a splash of wine. I did cheat and used a jar of Classico Marinara sauce (sorry Prego) that I doctored up a bit. We served this with some Parmesan and Romano cheeses, nice Italian bread and of course wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I'm giving this 5 stars WITH some modifications. No need to slice the sausage, save time and leave it whole. I did flip half way thru so it would get brown on both sides. I also drained and blotted up all the grease. I skipped the sauce and added pepper, garlic salt and onion powder. Next time I will add the veggies a little later. They became too soft and melted down to almost nothing. Overall a biG time saver when feeding a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coraopolis, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
These sandwiches were soooo good! I cut the recipe in half since it was just my husband and. I also made a very easy marinara sauce from this site instead of jarred sauce. It is called 'Chunky Marinara Sauce'. It went along perfectly with this recipe! I will make this again for sure :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandica8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montclair, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States