Sausage and Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Very easy, make ahead and tasty too! This is one of those recipes where you can customize it to suit your taste - add onions or other meats & veggies if you want. I made this for Faceless Frenzy July 2012. Thanks for a good recipe to eat and photograph.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Not a bad egg and sausage casserole however I wish I had put some veggies like onion, garlic, and maybe spinach to give it more variety. I would also recommend using breakfast sausage with herb seasoning for better flavor. Also, if using a deep glass baking dish adjust cooking time accordingly. I added 30 more minutes. I might use a 7x11 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Served this for a large group, kids and adults, for breakfast and everyone loved it...used cudhigi sausage instead of pork sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I've made this recipe twice, once without the cheese (had it sitting on the counter and just forgot to put it in). Interestingly, I didn't miss the cheese much in the second version, so for a lower fat option, you could leave the cheese out. One thing I did both times was whip the eggs and milk with a whisk which made it so light and fluffy. I also made it the morning of instead of the night before and it was fine, so don't shy away from making it if you don't have time to let it sit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Wonderful basic recipe, I increased it to serve 12, added green onion, green and red peppers chopped, and some chopped tomato for color and extra taste---got all rave remarks. Would be good with any meat or veggie additions. It baked in the time alloted, and I added 15 minutes "rest time" before slicing into servings. LOOKED as good as it tasted, another star:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Added half of a green pepper and a small yellow onion. Was delicious, made it the night before and cooked it in the morning. Would add more salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I was asked to make a brunch featuring this casserole because my friends love this dish. However, to help with calories, I use pre-cooked turkey sausage. I also enjoy adding sautéed crimini mushrooms. The absolute best part of this casserole is making it the night before and baking it in the morning so the entire house smells delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I added pieces of bread to cover the bottom of dish which soaked up the milk mixture. This added volume to the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
It was easy and delicious. I even cheated - I made it in the morning so it didn't get the night of soaking. We still enjoyed it and cooked up great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Great recipe! I've used this one for years. We messed up one year and bought maple sausage instead of plain and have been using maple since!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Living In: Warrensburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States