Sausage and Egg Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I added pieces of bread to cover the bottom of dish which soaked up the milk mixture. This added volume to the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I was asked to make a brunch featuring this casserole because my friends love this dish. However, to help with calories, I use pre-cooked turkey sausage. I also enjoy adding sautéed crimini mushrooms. The absolute best part of this casserole is making it the night before and baking it in the morning so the entire house smells delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Added half of a green pepper and a small yellow onion. Was delicious, made it the night before and cooked it in the morning. Would add more salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Wonderful basic recipe, I increased it to serve 12, added green onion, green and red peppers chopped, and some chopped tomato for color and extra taste---got all rave remarks. Would be good with any meat or veggie additions. It baked in the time alloted, and I added 15 minutes "rest time" before slicing into servings. LOOKED as good as it tasted, another star:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I've made this recipe twice, once without the cheese (had it sitting on the counter and just forgot to put it in). Interestingly, I didn't miss the cheese much in the second version, so for a lower fat option, you could leave the cheese out. One thing I did both times was whip the eggs and milk with a whisk which made it so light and fluffy. I also made it the morning of instead of the night before and it was fine, so don't shy away from making it if you don't have time to let it sit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Served this for a large group, kids and adults, for breakfast and everyone loved it...used cudhigi sausage instead of pork sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Not a bad egg and sausage casserole however I wish I had put some veggies like onion, garlic, and maybe spinach to give it more variety. I would also recommend using breakfast sausage with herb seasoning for better flavor. Also, if using a deep glass baking dish adjust cooking time accordingly. I added 30 more minutes. I might use a 7x11 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Very easy, make ahead and tasty too! This is one of those recipes where you can customize it to suit your taste - add onions or other meats & veggies if you want. I made this for Faceless Frenzy July 2012. Thanks for a good recipe to eat and photograph.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States