Sausage and Cranberry Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I made this for Thanksgiving this year and everyone raved about it. I did not have the Bob Evans sage sausage on hadn, so I used a pound of hot sausage I had and the results were very good. This is probably because the stuffing I used was seasoned with sage. I used the shredded stuffing, not the cubes, and I think this made the dish better. I did not have a turkey to stuff (we had a turkey breast), so I just made this in a glass casserole dish. I even made it the day ahead and stored it in the frig until it was time to bake it. A very good and easy recipe, it will be a family favorite of ours for several years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
We had this for Christmas last year, and I'm pulling it out again for Thanksgiving. I love the contrast of the sausage and cranberries. I usually make this the night before, then just pop it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Illinois, USA
Living In: Olney, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This recipie is relatively basic but went from good to amazing with day old Italian bread with the chopped onions & celery..then added sage etc. Pre-packaged bread stuffing simply can't beat the real stuff. I also moistened the stuffing with some white wine..you can also use chicken stock or orange juice, then frozen and or fresh cranberries. The Evans sausage is wonderful and a keeper. I also threw in a couple of chopped apples...ahhh wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
OK Folks. I made this last year but substituted 1 can of chicken broth with 1.5 cups white wine and used a roll of Jimmy Dean Maple Sausage. Followed everything else as directed. WAS THE BEST STUFFING MY FAMILY AND I EVER HAD!! We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fain2c00k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was a big hit on Thanksgiving! stuffed the bird with it and had enough left over to cook as a caserole. A keeper, will be making this again!! I had Jimmy Dean mild sausage and I just added some sage and a bit of pultry seasoning when I cooked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
this was awesome i used it with a pork roast and served it on the side. i am not a big fan of cranberry's but it tasted better then i anticipated. everyone loved it and that was from 20 people since it was for my brothers going away party. thanks this is a definate. in stead of the stuffing ina box, i made a corn bread stuffing (better for my son to eat since he can't have milk, so made the corn bread with rice milk instead. no one knew it was made with rice milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Made this recipe for Thanksgiving and followed the directions as written. Came out AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I've made this for Thanksgiving the past two years. This year we're guests at a friends, and they've requested that we bring this. It is very tasty and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Frauens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Easy recipe. I substituted vegetarian sausage crumbles, and they were good. The cranberries were the highlight of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
My family loves this new stuffing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHER5665

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint John, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States