Sausage and Cranberry Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Great stuffing for our Christmas dinner! Loved it, and it reminded me of the kind I used to eat as a kid. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I am usually not a fan of stuuing with fruit in it, but this one is great! All my dinner guests loved it and my roomate asked me to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athena
Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This was so easy and delicious! I used 3 italian sausages in casing because I had it on hand, I removed the casing and ground meat. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This was awesome! I made this Last year and I am making it a new tradition. This is a great way to make a kindof plain side dish great. We ate this as a main coarse with the leftovers too! Thanks for sharing it. I'm surprised it has not had a whole lot more reveiws.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I think making was the last time for stuffing. I've always been a stuffing gal, even going as far to stuff the bird, remove and re-bake to kill bacteria for the taste, but I found that I really didn't like this. I wished I had done a really nice wild rice mix for christmas instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Easy recipe. I substituted vegetarian sausage crumbles, and they were good. The cranberries were the highlight of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I like my stuffing on the dryer side. I was only going to add one can of broth...but then I decided just to follow the recipe. It's good, but I think I should have gone with just one can of broth. I will try it that way next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
i just made this for the first time to stuff our thanksgiving turkey. i didn't have bob evans sage sausage, so i used regular and added poultry seasoning and sage--maybe a tablespoon of each. i stuffed the bird(20 lb) and had a whole pan of leftover stuffing which i held in the fridge. when the turkey was done and i was ready to put the pan of stuffing in the oven, i had to add 2 more cups of broth--the stuffing had soaked it all up. everyone loved the sausage/cranberry taste. i will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This recipie is relatively basic but went from good to amazing with day old Italian bread with the chopped onions & celery..then added sage etc. Pre-packaged bread stuffing simply can't beat the real stuff. I also moistened the stuffing with some white wine..you can also use chicken stock or orange juice, then frozen and or fresh cranberries. The Evans sausage is wonderful and a keeper. I also threw in a couple of chopped apples...ahhh wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
We had this for Christmas last year, and I'm pulling it out again for Thanksgiving. I love the contrast of the sausage and cranberries. I usually make this the night before, then just pop it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Illinois, USA
Living In: Olney, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States