Sausage and Cranberry Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I make this every Thanksgiving and ALWAYS get rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This stuffing is a hit. Year after year. Everyone loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Everyone loved this! I make stuffing every year and everyone seems to like it well enough but I made this and everyone raved about it. There were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This stuffing was AWESOME! I made my first Thanksgiving meal last week and I used this recipe for the stuffing. I loved the cranberries. This was better than my mother's (but don't tell her!). The only change I made was I added some roasted chestnuts. Thank you so much! I think I'm going to the store to buy up all the cranberries so I can make it all year round!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I make this every year for Thanksgiving, and many other times. My family loves it. We also love to have the leftovers from breakfast and add a poached egg on top. It is delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
someone brought this to my house for thanksgiving and everyone went nuts for it! lovely flavour!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyn D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
love this receipe. I added some chopped apples and reduced the chicken stock slightly for a more firm stuffing. Would highly recommend it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Best stuffing I have ever made, love it! I used to always make the boxed Stovetop stuffing and I could never go back again. Unless your vegetarian add the sausage, it really makes the dish. I have tried it with turkey sausage as well as pork sausage and both are great though I prefer the turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Made this for thanksgiving this year. Was a HUGE hit! My family never finishes stuffing, even my Mom's, who's recipes was similar to this. She past away and never wrote her recipe down, this seemed closest so I thought I'd try it...It's a keeper! Sorry Mom! I did add some freshly diced sage and rosemary, even though I had the sage sausage ( not Bob evans but Johnsonville ) and I diced and mixed all ingredients except the stuffing mix and broth, the night before, then mixed in the stuffing ( country style Pepperidge farm stuffing mix ) just before baking. Also, I diced the dried cranberries, they seemed a tad too big and my kids would not have eaten this if they saw them in there! Guess I'm on stuffing duty from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This was wonderful. 1/2 batch was plenty for 4 people. I made only 2 slight changes which was to add (to 1/2 batch) 1/3 cup dried cranberries/pecans mix and 1 pkg of the seasoned stuffing that was 8 ounces. I cooked it an hour and then removed the top to get it a bit crunchy on top (another 20 min or so). Was WONDERFUL with the slight sweetness from the fruit and the crunch from the nuts. Is definitely on my "go to list" for stuffing. Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States