Sausage and Cranberry Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
I LOVED this ~ It was a great shortcut for stuffing/dressing. (I served a pre-bought, fried turkey from a local restaurant) I really like incorporating the dried cranberries in it as well. Some family members didn't care for it as much as I did, but I WILL be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoccerMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
this was awesome i used it with a pork roast and served it on the side. i am not a big fan of cranberry's but it tasted better then i anticipated. everyone loved it and that was from 20 people since it was for my brothers going away party. thanks this is a definate. in stead of the stuffing ina box, i made a corn bread stuffing (better for my son to eat since he can't have milk, so made the corn bread with rice milk instead. no one knew it was made with rice milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I made this for Thanksgiving this year and everyone raved about it. I did not have the Bob Evans sage sausage on hadn, so I used a pound of hot sausage I had and the results were very good. This is probably because the stuffing I used was seasoned with sage. I used the shredded stuffing, not the cubes, and I think this made the dish better. I did not have a turkey to stuff (we had a turkey breast), so I just made this in a glass casserole dish. I even made it the day ahead and stored it in the frig until it was time to bake it. A very good and easy recipe, it will be a family favorite of ours for several years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
My family loves this new stuffing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHER5665

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint John, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
We had this for Christmas last year, and I'm pulling it out again for Thanksgiving. I love the contrast of the sausage and cranberries. I usually make this the night before, then just pop it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Illinois, USA
Living In: Olney, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This was awesome! I made this Last year and I am making it a new tradition. This is a great way to make a kindof plain side dish great. We ate this as a main coarse with the leftovers too! Thanks for sharing it. I'm surprised it has not had a whole lot more reveiws.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This was so easy and delicious! I used 3 italian sausages in casing because I had it on hand, I removed the casing and ground meat. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I am usually not a fan of stuuing with fruit in it, but this one is great! All my dinner guests loved it and my roomate asked me to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athena
Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Great stuffing for our Christmas dinner! Loved it, and it reminded me of the kind I used to eat as a kid. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This was awesome! I pulled some turkey out of the bird in the oven before it was done and used that instead of sausage! I also used some turkey juices in place of chix broth. Oh my heck, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Joy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States