Sausage and Cranberry Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Great stuffing for our Christmas dinner! Loved it, and it reminded me of the kind I used to eat as a kid. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I am usually not a fan of stuuing with fruit in it, but this one is great! All my dinner guests loved it and my roomate asked me to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athena
Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This was so easy and delicious! I used 3 italian sausages in casing because I had it on hand, I removed the casing and ground meat. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This was awesome! I made this Last year and I am making it a new tradition. This is a great way to make a kindof plain side dish great. We ate this as a main coarse with the leftovers too! Thanks for sharing it. I'm surprised it has not had a whole lot more reveiws.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
I think making was the last time for stuffing. I've always been a stuffing gal, even going as far to stuff the bird, remove and re-bake to kill bacteria for the taste, but I found that I really didn't like this. I wished I had done a really nice wild rice mix for christmas instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Easy recipe. I substituted vegetarian sausage crumbles, and they were good. The cranberries were the highlight of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I like my stuffing on the dryer side. I was only going to add one can of broth...but then I decided just to follow the recipe. It's good, but I think I should have gone with just one can of broth. I will try it that way next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
i just made this for the first time to stuff our thanksgiving turkey. i didn't have bob evans sage sausage, so i used regular and added poultry seasoning and sage--maybe a tablespoon of each. i stuffed the bird(20 lb) and had a whole pan of leftover stuffing which i held in the fridge. when the turkey was done and i was ready to put the pan of stuffing in the oven, i had to add 2 more cups of broth--the stuffing had soaked it all up. everyone loved the sausage/cranberry taste. i will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This recipie is relatively basic but went from good to amazing with day old Italian bread with the chopped onions & celery..then added sage etc. Pre-packaged bread stuffing simply can't beat the real stuff. I also moistened the stuffing with some white wine..you can also use chicken stock or orange juice, then frozen and or fresh cranberries. The Evans sausage is wonderful and a keeper. I also threw in a couple of chopped apples...ahhh wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
We had this for Christmas last year, and I'm pulling it out again for Thanksgiving. I love the contrast of the sausage and cranberries. I usually make this the night before, then just pop it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Illinois, USA
Living In: Olney, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States