Sausage and Cornbread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I didn't care for this recipe but am giving it 3 stars because some of my family liked it. Will not make again. I prefer regular stuffing over cornbread stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Made this today and it was very good. The fried apples were such a nice sweet surprise. I followed the recipe with the following exceptions: used sage sausage (not hot), omitted the rosemary (didn't have any) & cooked for 30 minutes (to avoid drying out). Otherwise, followed to the letter. All the "big kids" liked it and had extra helpings!! ;) Thanks for sharing Donna!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEPOSITIVE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I love this! I use about a jar of apple butter and sage sausage and it is totally amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
excellent dressing! Cooked it for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it, including me! Will be the stuffing I make every year
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This is amazing! Our new Thanksgiving Dressing recipe for sure. I used fresh herbs instead of dried since I had them on hand. Next time I will make my cornbread from scratch only because the boxed stuff has some undesirable ingredients that I'm trying to stay away from. But really super, super!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Izabenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dickinson, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Very good,everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaufman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Thank you for the best cornbread dressing recipe! I searched and ended up using this recipe and it was so delicious. I did use Jimmy Dean's maple sausage which was very good and I used some homemade cornbread with real corn in it and some jiffy mix cornbread. I also made one and a half of the recipe and we ate it all. I still baked it in a 9x13 pan. I'm not sure just making the normal recipe would've fed us all. That was my only regret, I didn't have any leftovers...the 15 of us devoured it. The amount of spices is perfect; I did add extra broth...just preference. I prepared the stuffing (w/o the broth and spices) the day before and added those items on Thanksgiving and baked. This is my cornbread stuffing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This dressing is the best EVER! My husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Excellent! Didn't have apples, so I used firm pears; omitted celery; reduced to 8 servings and still used a full lb of sausage... wonderful! Will make this again and again! Thanks! Update: made again this year exactly as recipe called for... this is delish! All four kids - ages 2 to 13 - eat it up and ask for more! My husband loves it and he doesn't hesitate to complain! Ha! We love this stuffing! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Absolutely wonderful. I have used my recipe for dressing for years and always thought it was pretty good. Today, I was looking for something a little different to go with baked pork chops and came across this recipe. Gave it a try, and sure glad I did. The seasonings were perfect. I'll trash my old recipe and stick with this one from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States