Sausage and Cornbread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I make this for thanksgiving every year and get requested to make it! I don't make any alterations to the recipe either. Sometimes i'll try and get the jimmy dean sage sausage if its available, but regular works just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Seabrook, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
wonderful. Add raisons. Made some chicken gravy to go with it. Would rather strain the fat off the sausage and make sausage gravy next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This was some of the best stuffing I've ever had. Changes I made were: no celery (husband hates it), turkey breakfast sausage and vegetable broth instead of chicken broth. Also, I didn't actually bake it at the end. I just served it as it is, mainly because I ran out of time. Still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This is an amazing recipe!!! I've made this 3 times. God what would I do without allrecipes!!! Thanks submitter you are a true cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I made this as written and it was really good. It came out very moist, I do not like dry dressing. I used maple sausage just to add to the sweetness and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rbass505

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I made it for Thanksgiving and Christmas this year and it is amazing! The only thing I added was ground red pepper for a little extra spice and flavor and a ton more broth for continual moisture. It will now be a family staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Five star all the way!!! I made this for Thanksgiving and am making it again for Christmas. I made gluten free cornbread and diced it instead of crumbeling it. I recommend Fluffy Gluten Free Cornbread reciepe on Allrecieps, it's very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chelan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
First time I've had corn bread stuffing and must say its very good. The whole apple and sausage thing I've been doing for years in regular stuffing. Was a little dryer but will add more stock next time. Corn bread is just kinda dry to began with. Cant wait to bring this to the family's table next Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Best ever, especially after adding 1 cup of toasted, chopped pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I thought this was a great recipe. I made it pretty much as written except I used a package of mexican cornbread instead of one of the packages of regular cornbread plus I added one jalapeno. What can I say--we had a tex mex Thanksgiving this year. I definitely recommend this recipe and will use it going forward (maybe not with the mexican cornbread mix next time!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn & Porcini Mushroom Cornbread Dressing

See the accidentally best cornbread dressing ever.

Southern Cornbread Dressing

This rich Southern dressing includes chicken and eggs.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States