Sausage and Cornbread Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I've been making this recipe every Thanksgiving for years. I always use a crock pot and it is fine. It is a hit, so I don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I would give this 3.5 stars if that was an option. I wanted to love this, but it needs some work. Way too dry. I tried maple sausage as some suggested and I wish I had used spicy. The maple sausage just made it too sweet for my liking. The flavor was good, so with some tweaks this could be a great dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I probably messed this up, but did not love this stuffing. It was mushy and bland. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Unger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I only give 4 stars because I didn't actually eat any, I took it to work for Christmas last year, but had to leave sick before we ate. I heard it was good, it looked good, and was very easy to make. I am making it again tomorrow for our dinner this year. I will check back after I get some of it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This was SO good. The only thing I wish I would've done was add a little more chicken broth and butter. I halved the recipe so I used a square baking dish. I'm pretty sure it's an 8 inch square dish. I reduced the bake time because the 8 inch square dish is still a little larger than half a 9x13 dish. However, I don't think that had to do with it being a little too dry for my taste. The mixture itself did seem a little dry. I also left out the apples because I don't care for them much in my dressing. I will definitely be making this again, but just with a little more butter and chicken broth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I make this for thanksgiving every year and get requested to make it! I don't make any alterations to the recipe either. Sometimes i'll try and get the jimmy dean sage sausage if its available, but regular works just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
wonderful. Add raisons. Made some chicken gravy to go with it. Would rather strain the fat off the sausage and make sausage gravy next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This was some of the best stuffing I've ever had. Changes I made were: no celery (husband hates it), turkey breakfast sausage and vegetable broth instead of chicken broth. Also, I didn't actually bake it at the end. I just served it as it is, mainly because I ran out of time. Still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This is an amazing recipe!!! I've made this 3 times. God what would I do without allrecipes!!! Thanks submitter you are a true cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I made this as written and it was really good. It came out very moist, I do not like dry dressing. I used maple sausage just to add to the sweetness and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rbass505

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States