Sausage and Corn Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
This was very fast, and the whole family loved it. The only change that I made was the bread crumbs. Instead of soft bread crumbs, I used Italian regular bread crumbs and the body and taste is wonderful. I would tell a friend about this one. Very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Needed more eggs. I used homemade sausage and it had all the seasonings it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Idabelle's recipe: Brown 1 lb sausage, diced onion. Remove from heat. Add 1 can cream corn, 1 C cubed cheddar or colby cheese, 4 eggs, 1 C crushed crackers (or bread crumbs or english muffins), 1/4 t pepper. Bake all together for 40 minutes at 350 degrees. Top with crumbled potato chips. Bake another 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I made this for a breakfast casserole at a MOPS meeting. I guess it didn't look appetizing, because it wasn't even half gone. I love corn pudding and loved the idea of adding meat to make it a meal but as is the sausage is all I tasted. It's a lot of meat and if I make it again I think it needs more eggs, some cheese and maybe an onion and peppers cooked with the meat and some spices but then that's a whole other recipe right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itsjennib

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
This was ok. Nothing to get excited over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
This turned out very good, the whole family loved it! I only got one complaint and that was to much pepper. I will definitly make this again with just a little less pepper. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
This recipe turned out fantastic! I didn't have any bread (for the crumbs) so I used an english muffin. It worked great. Also didn't have crackers so I used the second english muffin crumbled on top with a little melted butter drizzled on top. Absolutely yummy! A definite keeper at my house especially since it was so forgiving of my lack of all the 'correct' ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
I love corn casserole and this recipe put a new twist to it. I put this together the night before and popped it in the oven when I got home from work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
Yummy...easily doubles for larger crowds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNYU

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
This did not turn out very well, my husband wanted to know what it was he thought it was fish. It was very bland and had a strange flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States