Sausage and Cheese Crescent Squares from Pillsbury Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
We've made this several times for breakfast. We typically use maple flavored sausage and add in and scramble 4 to 6 eggs when the sausage is almost done. For the two of us, this makes a quick, easy to reheat breakfast for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scheffdawg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 1cookingmama
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This is filling and easy to make. And it is yummy too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Please you make a video on how to make this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Dickinson, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This was very tasty. I think it can be lightened up using lower fat cheese, cream cheese and turkey sausage. I will definitely make this again. My friends and family really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This was wonderful! I made this for my office and you talk about a hit! I took other's suggestion to add eggs when the sausage was almost done and cooked the bottom cresent layer for about 10 minutes before adding the rest of the ingredients. I used hot Italian turkey sausage removed from the casings to add a bit more spice. I also cooked some onion, green pepper and mushrooms to add over the sausage/egg mixture. I layered the sausage/eggs, veggies and cheese. Then topped with the final crescent sheet. I've been "ordered" by my coworkers that I must bring this breakfast at least once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
delicious, yummy awesomeness....honestly if your a cream cheese fan words cant describe how excellent and feeling this creation is. I substituted turkey sausage vs regular sausage hopefuly made it a little healthier. But it was good and i shall make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I first baked the bottom crescant roll layer for 10 minutes. removed added your ingredients and baked according to recipe. It came out crispy...no mush at all....thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Konos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Overall, I felt that the sausage and cheese combination was too salty and the leftovers did not taste good the next day (after being microwaved).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I think I'll add scrambled eggs and sauteed onions to the mixture next time. Then it will be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I made this for dinner and served it with rice. My husband loved it. Said I could make it anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States