Sausage and Broccoli Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
soooo good! family loved it! i used whole wheat pasta,low fat soup, and sweet italian chicken sausage instead to cut down on the calories! and it was yummy! i am going to try it with peas next! thanks for this one! its sure to be a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyme, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Montpelier, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Both my husband and I loved it. We used Jimmy Dean hot ground sausage instead of the sweet sausage. Because we used the hot sausage, we didn't use any of the crushed red pepper. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Made this tonight and the whole family loved it. A few differences I tried just because it was what I had on hand: Used half ground beef and half sausage, and also used fresh broccoli instead of frozen. About 1/4 tsp garlic powder instead of fresh. It was really yummy, even my sons liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
We loved it! I used farfalla pasta and cream of chicken instead of the cream of broccoli. I also added mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This was so good with a few variations, defidently use mild sausage to give it a little kick, seasonings that you family prefers, I used cream of broccoli cheddar soup and fresh steamed broccoli instead of frozen. Was very good, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook_ofthe_house

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Excellent! It pleased the whole family-big flavor, so easy! I did use fresh broccoli that I steamed in the microwave for 2 minutes before adding to the skillet. I used 4 cloves minced garlic. 4-1/2 cups cooked rotini is 2-1/4 cups uncooked. 1/2 cup uncooked rotini is equal to 1 cup cooked. I had to look this up, so in case anyone else is wondering- It ended up being a little more than half a 16 ounce box of rotini. This recipe was rated 5 stars by everyone tonight, will make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
really good! i only had cream of celery and it was still pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaFaye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
We love this dish! When I don't have any cream of broccoli onhand I add Alfredo sauce and 1/2 cup of milk its amazing. My husband can't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natalier

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This had a lot of flavor and I would make it again. I only used 1.5 cups of pasta however, as that was all I had and it turned out to be the perfect amount. I thik it would be too bland and dry with 4.5 cups pasta. I also accidentally omitted the milk, but it wasn't needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This was very quick and easy and the family loved it. The only change i made was to use fresh brocccoli that I steamed for a few minutes over the boiling pasta. And I used Cream of Mushroom soup because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pthor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States