Sausage and Broccoli Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This was so good with a few variations, defidently use mild sausage to give it a little kick, seasonings that you family prefers, I used cream of broccoli cheddar soup and fresh steamed broccoli instead of frozen. Was very good, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook_ofthe_house

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
We loved it! I used farfalla pasta and cream of chicken instead of the cream of broccoli. I also added mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
The pasta got really mushy after only a couple of hours in the refrigerator. I had a hard time breaking up the sausage meat too, but I think thats because I defrosted it in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole1212

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sayville, New York, USA
Living In: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Made this tonight and the whole family loved it. A few differences I tried just because it was what I had on hand: Used half ground beef and half sausage, and also used fresh broccoli instead of frozen. About 1/4 tsp garlic powder instead of fresh. It was really yummy, even my sons liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I doubled the broccoli, and it could've used a little more sausage, but I may have used more pasta than was called for. Everybody loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
We really enjoyed this recipe. We used mild italian sausage instead of the sweet sausage the recipe calls for. Even with that it definitley needed the crushed red pepper for more zip. We really loved the leftovers the next day as well. This was very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Both my husband and I loved it. We used Jimmy Dean hot ground sausage instead of the sweet sausage. Because we used the hot sausage, we didn't use any of the crushed red pepper. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
Wasen't my favorite meal, tasted a little bland. Wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
soooo good! family loved it! i used whole wheat pasta,low fat soup, and sweet italian chicken sausage instead to cut down on the calories! and it was yummy! i am going to try it with peas next! thanks for this one! its sure to be a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyme, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Montpelier, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Not bad. I made a double batch. I used cream of celery and brocolli cheese soup with one cup milk. Lots of pepper. Hubby didn't complain as he ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States