Sausage and Bow-Tie Pasta Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
This was too die for with the following changes: Omitted frozen spinach and used fresh spinach (2 c.) and added to the oil and garlic mixture during last 4 minutes of cooking then added alfredo sauce etc... Also added 2 tbls. pesto to Alfredo Sauce. We topped pasta off with Asiago Cheese which is what MADE this recipe.We also accidently fried the sauage but would be fine broiled as recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Welland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
This recipe is very good and easy to make. To give the jar sauce more of a homemade taste, I added white wine, Romano cheese, and water from the cooked pasta. I also added a can of diced tomatoes (seasoned with Italian seasonings) with the pasta and spinach. This recipe would also be good with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Simple and delicious! After reading the reviews I made some additions and modifications. First, I just took the sausage out of the casing, crumbled and browned it in a pan. Then, I sauteed some fresh mushrooms in the olive oil and garlic. I also used a bag of fresh baby spinach instead of frozen and wilted that with the mushrooms. I used Classico Roasted Garlic Alfredo sauce and added in 2 TBSP of basil pesto. Next, I mixed in some petite diced tomatoes that I had drained and then added in the cooked sausage. Let everything cook for a few minutes and served over bow tie pasta. Deliciouso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAVLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This was REALLY good! The only thing I did different was I added fresh mushrooms to it and it was excellent. My husband loved it. Because I added a lot of mushrooms, it sucked up a lot of the sauce leaving the noodles only lightly covered. Next time I might add just a little less noodles to make it slightly more saucy. Other then that, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
This was excellent! I am always looking for easy to make pasta recipes that my husband will love and did!! I make the alfredo from scratch... a must and so easy! I just melted butter, cooked the garlic in the butter as directed, added teh heavy cream, parmesan, salt and pepper, brought to a boil, reduced to simmer and let it cook down. Then I just follow the recipe as is. It is a great way to get some spinach into a very rich, delicious meal! I will make this probably more than chicken alfredo, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Broiling the hot Italian sausage really brings out the flavor. Make sure you break up the chopped spinach before you try to add it to the pasta or you will get clumps of spinach that you will have to break up before you can serve. The end result though is DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt and Molly

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
This is my lazy night pasta dish. Incredible flavor! I use the Classico Garlic Alfredo jarred sauce. I stretch the jarred sauce by making a roux with butter/flour/garlic/salt/pepper then add milk....and then I mix the jarred sauce into that. I just like my pasta with extra sauce. I've tried it with mild italian sausage, and also pork link sausage and the flavor is just not the same. Stick to the Hot Italian Sausage. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Yum... easy, good, filling, fabulous. Pair with a crisp salad and glass of wine and you have a winner. Will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaeMama71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winslow, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Awesome dish, the only items that I added were 1 cup of sliced portobello mushrooms, 2 roma tomatoes, 1 sprig of fresh rosemary, doubled the garlic, and added extra alfredo sauce to ensure that the extra ingredients were well coated and used 2 cups of fresh spinach. Awesome meal on its own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torgie39

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Angus, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
I made this one night after a long day at the pool. Was quick and easy. My WHOLE family ate it, from my husband who said "Is that spinach? I dont eat spinach." To my 4 year old who never eats anything. In fact, everyone had seconds. I added about a cup of water from the pasta like suggested in previous reviews. Definately will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDY5473

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grandview, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States