Sausage and Bow-Tie Pasta Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
DELICIOUS! Both my husband and I loved it. I made a few small changes though: 1. Fresh spinach instead of frozen 2. Added mushrooms 3. I used campanelle pasta instead of bowtie because that was all I had stocked in the pantry; campanelle tasted great, but I think the bowtie would be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I give this a 4 as is. I will make it again next time though I want to try fresh spinach and add some diced tomatos and some other seasonings. good as is but I think it could be great with a couple changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
My family really enjoyed this meal, well, my son didn't care for the spinach part. Oh, well. It was very good. I opted not to use the spicy Italian sausage and used mild. Still very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lcrouch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Excellent recipe. I was looking for something different to make for dinner, instead of the same old stuff. This was a hit and will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I made this and brought it to a New Year's party last night. Everyone loved it! I doubled the recipe with a few exceptions. I used sweet Italian sausage and threw in a few shakes of crushed red pepper. I also used fresh baby spinach (in the bag...I used 3 for a little extra greens). I used 3 jars of LIGHT alfredo (instead of 2) and nobody knew the difference! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This was really good, with a few modifications. First, I used bulk mild Italian sausage that I browned in a skillet. I removed it from the skillet and browned the garlic in the sausage oil for about 30 seconds before adding marinara sauce (I'm not a huge fan of Alfredo) with pepper. I let that simmer for about 10 minutes and then added the thawed spinach and the sausage back before folding in the cooked pasta. My husband loved it-we both had seconds, plus it was very quick and easy. I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
This dish was easy & delish! I made my own alfredo based off of another reviewer's tip & used sweet turkey sausage. We all loved it & I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for such a great, easy, quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This was a very good one pot dinner, and it was simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Absolutely wonderful and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tryn2kuk

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Simply fabulous with garlic alfredo, cheese and garlic sausage, and shredded parmesan! Wonderful recipe, and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States