Sausage and Bow-Tie Pasta Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was pretty good. I made my own alfredo sauce and used fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
My crew really, really enjoy Alfredo. Me, not so much. I appreciate the ease of this recipe using jarred, but I .. just... couldn't bring myself to purchase any. Too gloppy, pasty... it's just as easy to make a quick Alfredo using butter, cream and cheese. By using fresh spinach and adding red and yellow bell peppers, this dish was not only colorful, but it was also a real crew-pleaser as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I used frozen spinach I think it would be better with fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
was good, but not special. next time i might cook the spinach a little. i also made a few changes that altered it, but they were by accident. its a good base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Chmielewski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I used mild italian sausage removed from the casing. It really released the flavors through out the dish. I also added fresh tomatoes at the end of the cooking process (just to warm them threw). Good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrax

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
So delicious! I followed the directions exactly, and it was fantastic! Hubby was a big fan as well....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Very easy to make and tasty. Will def put into rotation at my house. I made with turkey sausage to make it a tad healthier. Also used sweet because spicy is to much for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Really good and super easy. I made my own Alfredo (didn't have jarred sauce) by sauteing 3 cloves garlic in 2 tbsps butter, adding tbsps flour, and then 2 cups half and half, stirring in a bunch of parm towards the end, and black pepper to taste. Really liked the combination of creamy pasta and spinach with spicy browned sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
added garlic. 1 lb pasta. 1.5 jars of sauce. splash White wine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron Van Lieu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States