Sausage and Bow-Tie Pasta Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Family really liked this one. Use sweet italian sausage instead of the hot one. Doubled the recipe added mushrooms, place in a baking pan topped with cheese and baked at 400 degrees for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Mmmmmm......I had never broiled sausage before and that was the key to flavor in this dish! I use fresh spinach and added portabella mushrooms as per one reviewer. Will add either more sauce or less pasta next time. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BunnyMomma
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This recipe was great, so quick and easy! My fiance loves that I'm learning how to cook and that it actually tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Awesome dish, the only items that I added were 1 cup of sliced portobello mushrooms, 2 roma tomatoes, 1 sprig of fresh rosemary, doubled the garlic, and added extra alfredo sauce to ensure that the extra ingredients were well coated and used 2 cups of fresh spinach. Awesome meal on its own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torgie39

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Angus, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This recipe was great! Easy to make and I believe I only spent around 10$ to feed a five person family with left overs. I am not a spinach eater and I still loved it, as well as my 6, 4 and 1 yr olds. We ate it with garlic toast and used beef bratwursts instead for the kids and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Amazing recipe. I used fresh spinach. Will make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dits5764

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly and it was excellent! My 5 and 6 year olds even loved it!! Great fall meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Not amazing...but a good dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alyssakitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This recipe was quick and easy. and reheated the next day really well too. I did use turkey kielbasa instead of hot italian sausage - should have then added some red pepper flakes as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States