Sausage and Bean Ragout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
This is great! I added only a half pound of ground beef and a pound of italian sausage. I also added more broth about 5 cups because I added more noodles 1 1/2 cups. So I needed more broth for all those noodles. It was perfect! I also added a bit of heavy cream at the end and that really made it that much extra special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HelloKittyHoney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
So good and filling! I used 1 lb hot italian sausage and 1/2 lb ground beef. perfect amount of meat for me and I am not a big meat eater. very good as leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Floyds Knobs, Indiana, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Great soup! My husband does not like tomatoes, so I put in a yellow zuchinni in instead. It was marvelous, and it does look like too much meat initially, but it ends up being just right. I will be adding this one to the recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianna Warner
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This is one of our favorite quick dinners. I have never tried it with the ground beef & sausage though, sounds too heavy. I use one package of the Open Nature brand Smoked Andouille Chicken Sausage. I cut the sausage in half length wise and then slice into slices. I also use a 28 oz can of diced tomatoes instead of two 14.5 oz cans....much easier. Have added chicken also a few times along with the sausage & it is wonderful either way. I also use either wide egg noodles or mini farfalle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianna Warner

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I wish there were half stars, because this deserves another half. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Use 1 lb ground pork and 1 lb sausage, use baby bok choy or swiss chard or spinach and top with Mosserella cheese and parmaesan. Holy Yummmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Very easy and good. I used a 10 ounce pack of frozen spinach. Also substituted turkey sausage and ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Easy to make and very tasty. What I did differently was I cooked the pasta separately and added it later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I've made this a couple of times and it's still great! The family always goes back for seconds and then there is still enough for left overs. It's just as good the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
pretty good. I used half the tomato and it was still too much- next time I might use a small can of sauce or crushed (and I do love tomatoes) other than that I would reccomend giving it a try if you want something quick and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piiswoman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon and Cranberry Bean Ragout

See Chef John’s delicious take on homemade pork and beans.

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Cranberry Bean Ragout

See how to make a simple cranberry bean and fresh corn ragout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States