Sausage and Bean Ragout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This is amazing! I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of using mild Italian sausage instead of hot because my husband doesn't like spicy. It has wonderful flavor! It does thicken up quite a bit after being refrigerated overnight, so I think I will add more broth next time. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I thought this was really good and even my 9 year old loved it. I used ground pork and added Italian seasonings and some chili powder. Also used Parmesan instead of Romano cheese. I will make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by angeldylanluke
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Made this tonight.....kept it pretty much similar, except I didn;t add ground beef. It doesn't need it....Oh, and I added Carrots....more for color, but they're perfect in it. Will be saving this for the future!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angeldylanluke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I think the ratio of meat, beans, pasta and spinach is simply perfect. Love the taste and ease of making this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I don't know what it was but we did not like this. It seemed like there a flavor missing. I would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This soup is great! I don't think there is too much meat at all. I don't like really spicy so I only added 1/2 lb of hot sausage and replaced the other half with more ground meat. I also used dried basil and italian seasoning. Excellent! will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I have never reviewed anything on this site.... Use it at least 1x a week for meal ideas........ This one was AMAZING! So simple and easy yet packed with flavor and filling for my husband who always says soup leaves him feeling unsatisfied even if he loves it! No ground beef for me and doubled the Chik broth added red kidney beans and some crusty toasted bread it was heaven thanks for a recipe I finally HAD to review!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaside, Oregon, USA
Living In: Harriman, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
LOVED this! Hearty and makes the house smell great. I halved the recipe and used a little extra stock to make it more soupy (just a personal preference). The spinach in it is fabulous, but I would imagine if you don't have any it would still be fantastic without. I was not sure about "cooking the pasta until done" with the heat set on low, so I boiled my pasta separately and added right before the spinach. Oh, and I only had bowties on hand. A little red pepper flakes for my taste was great, too! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MittiSmitti

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
A good hearty soup! I followed the recipe exactly and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Replaced the olive oil and basil with about 3T pesto because I didn't have fresh basil on hand, and used just Italian sausage for meat, otherwise prepared as written. My husband went back for thirds, so I would say it was a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Cranberry Bean Ragout

See Chef John’s delicious take on homemade pork and beans.

Cranberry Bean Ragout

See how to make a simple cranberry bean and fresh corn ragout.

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States