Sausage and Bean Ragout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Used one pound turkey sausage and omitted the ground beef to save money and calories. Did not miss the extra meat, still very hearty and tasty! Also used kale instead of spinach because as another person wrote, it holds up better in soups and stews. This is a great easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This was an excellent and filling soup! I didn't have any fresh basil, so I subbed some dried, and I used ditalini pasta in place of the elbows, but those were my only changes. I will definately be making this soup again and again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Delicious soup. I did leave out the beef, just used i lb of the sausage and then followed the recipe. Family loved it and it was easy and quick to prepare. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This soup was very tasty and one worth making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This was fabulous and easy. Only change I made was mild Italian sausage as we don't handle hot anymore. Didn't have fresh basil so added italian seasoning. Quick, easy and filling! Froze the leftovers for another night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MochaMoon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
really tasty and satisfying--takes no time at all to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I used hot lean turkey meat only, ommitted the pasta and threw in a little cumin, coriander and cajun seasonings. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
What a wonderful soup! I used ground turkey instead of ground beef but otherwise stuck to the recipe. I thought it might be too much meat--and indeed, it is a meaty soup--but I loved that. It was so hearty and filling, and the spinach gives it a gorgeous splash of color. Delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
YUM! I was looking for something different to do with hot sausage when I stumbled upon this recipe. WOW ! I loved it. I too left out the ground beef as I felt there would be too much meat. I will be making this one often come winter!! Thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This was really filling and cheap to make makes enough for an army, not anything to rave about just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Cranberry Bean Ragout

See Chef John’s delicious take on homemade pork and beans.

Cranberry Bean Ragout

See how to make a simple cranberry bean and fresh corn ragout.

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States