Sausage and Bean Ragout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
The whole family gave it 5 stars! I did use what I had on hand (red kidney beans and parm). Was quick to make, will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MN Nice
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This is perfect! No need to make any changes. Follow the recipe to the T and you will be forever happy. I was! And to make it even better, it was quick and easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
OMG This is wonderful just in time for Fall. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This soup is delicious, easy and kid-friendly! I omitted the beef and added twice the pasta instead. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khrundell
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Absolutely wonderful!!! Will make this again and again. Like many other reviewers, I only used sausage, my budget can only afford one kind of meat and it wasn't missed so that is how it will be made from now on. I also added a few fresh tomatoes (they were getting a bit soft) along with the canned, just about doubled the spinach (we love spinach in my house) and used Parm instead of Romano because that is what we had! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
YUMMO ... followed recipe exactly. Recipe doubles well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
FANTASTIC!!!!! This is the best soup recipe I have ever tried. I too left out the hamburger, and thought it was just perfect, and couldn't believe how easy it was to make. Tastes like it comes from the Olive Garden ... will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This was really good. I did not use the hamburger, just sausage, but a little over a pound of it. Also, used dried basil as others did. It made a lot of soup, but sure was yummy and great on a rainy day in the Northwest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I followed the recipe, used both the ground beef and sausage, and I didn't think it was too much meat. It is a great stew, and I am sure it will be welcome in the winter. It's supposed to be 99 here today so this not really the season for hot soup, but it was great anyway. (I made it for tonight's dinner but "tested" a bowl for my lunch.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Used one pound turkey sausage and omitted the ground beef to save money and calories. Did not miss the extra meat, still very hearty and tasty! Also used kale instead of spinach because as another person wrote, it holds up better in soups and stews. This is a great easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Cranberry Bean Ragout

See Chef John’s delicious take on homemade pork and beans.

Cranberry Bean Ragout

See how to make a simple cranberry bean and fresh corn ragout.

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States