Sausage and Bean Ragout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Delicious! I omitted the ground beef. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This is good, although it seems any soup made with Italian sausage is good! Very hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This recipe is great. I love the fresh taste and that it's hearty without being too heavy. In order for the pasta to cook thoroughly, I turned up the heat after adding it to the recipe. I added some wine for good measure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
We really enjoyed this recipe. I used one pkg. of lean turkey sausages (mild Italian flavor, about 5), and ommitted the beef. I used sodium reduced broth and sodium free tomatoes. I put the fresh spinach in the bowl, then poured the hot soup over the spinach, as some people don't like spinach in their soup. I was tempted to add some bell peppers, but it tasted perfect as is...will definetly make again. I served it with naan bread for dipping. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I've had some soup recipes that I've made over and over again on this site. This recipe is a TRUE WINNER. So much flavor, love the hardiness... perfect on a cold evening. I used mild and hot sausage, and a half pound of GB. Next time, I will leave it out. I didn't have flavored tomatoes, just used plain diced ones. Still came out GREAT! I will be making this a lot more in the future. So HAPPY I found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
i didn't use fresh basil...i think it might be tastier with and i didn't use hot sausage, maybe next time will try a little spicy sausage, it was very hardy and great for a cold day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Summers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
This was so so good. Used 1 pound of Italian sausage and half pound ground turkey. Next time though I will only use half pound of sausage and half ground turkey and will try a pesto feta spinach chicken sausage they have at my local food market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
The whole family gave it 5 stars! I did use what I had on hand (red kidney beans and parm). Was quick to make, will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MN Nice
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This is perfect! No need to make any changes. Follow the recipe to the T and you will be forever happy. I was! And to make it even better, it was quick and easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
OMG This is wonderful just in time for Fall. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Bacon and Cranberry Bean Ragout

See Chef John’s delicious take on homemade pork and beans.

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Cranberry Bean Ragout

See how to make a simple cranberry bean and fresh corn ragout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States