Sausage and Bean Ragout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Very good. Made exactly, but only used a half of the italian sausage it called for and used basil seasoning versus using fresh basil because I didn't have any on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I omitted the beef (I only had sausage on hand) and thought it was PLENTY of meat. Didn't have spinch so I used some celery & zucchini. Decent recipe for a cold night, I added some S&P and red pepper flakes to add a little more flavor. Super easy to make and definately hearty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Used 1lb Italian Sausage, dried basil, and no cheese. It was FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grlcooker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This turned out wonderfully, when eating the leftovers, I added a bit of sour cream and it was like an italian stroganoff. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
An excellent cheap and easy winter meal. I used what I had on hand; used instant bouillon instead of stock, dried basil, marjoram, pasta sauce in place of tomatoes, red kidney beans, and frozen whole leaf spinach. Only one pot to wash after dinner... It will make great leftovers, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Photo by REDGYRL
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I added more beans to the I used one can of kidney beans and one can of butter beans. I also only used one type of meat. I used Italian turkey sausage and it was plenty of meat. I think next time I will cut the meat in half. It gave plenty of meat. I also seasoned it with lemon pepper, accent, italian season and basil. It could use a little more liquid so I will tweek that a little next time, but a great recipe none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDGYRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Wylie, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This turned out really well, even with my "healthier" adjustments. I'm quite surprized. I used one pound ground turkey instead of ground beef and I used all organic chicken broth. I did not have white kidney beans but I did have organic chickpeas, which I used in their place. I did not have fresh basil so I used a good measure of dried basil. Because I'm watching my carbs, I used about a cup or so of cauliflower instead of pasta that I cooked in the same organic chicken broth that I used in the soup. After tasting it, I added about a teaspoon or so of crushed red pepper flake. Really surprizingly good and really great using pantry items I already had on hand. NOTE: I did use almost all organic ingredients where I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Delicious! I omitted the ground beef. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This is good, although it seems any soup made with Italian sausage is good! Very hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon and Cranberry Bean Ragout

See Chef John’s delicious take on homemade pork and beans.

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Cranberry Bean Ragout

See how to make a simple cranberry bean and fresh corn ragout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States