Sausage and Bean Ragout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This was absolutely delicious!!! My family loved it! Making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
really good soup. Similar to Oliver garden Zuppa toscana. Hearty and satisfying on a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CWUER

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Made this tonight it was very good, you don't really need the Italian seasoning unless you like your food very flavorful and seasoned tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Great one pot meal. Served with extra pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I just made my first batch of this and I'm impressed! It takes like something that took much longer than the prep and cook time suggests! The hot sausage (I was lucky to find 1lb of just the meat, so didn't even have to deal with getting it out of the casing!) provides a nice bit of heat, this would be perfect for a winter meal. I swapped a few things: white beans for a six bean mix I usually have in the house, elbows for penne rigate, and spinach for kale. As some others have noted, kale holds up a lot better in soups than spinach. I also threw in a cup of diced celery to give it some more crunch, and cooked the pasta separately until halfway done before adding it to the pot. I can tell this will be a go-to recipe for cold weather and a must for freezer portions later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Very good soup!!! The flavors (thanks to the fresh basil) were wonderful and I will definitely make it again. I substituted a couple things (doubled sausage amount and dropped the ground beef, 2 cans of beans versus beans plus pasta, baby kale for spinach). I think this is versatile enough for a lot of variations. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Pretty good. Makes a HUGE portion so expect to eat it as leftovers for several days or freeze a portion for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I burned my tongue trying to taste it too soon as it smelled so good! I like it a lot - scaled down from the amounts of meat called for because I was using fewer servings. I read reviews and the only difference was I used kale instead of spinach. Wahooo! My first time using kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This was simple and easy and made a wonderful and healthy soup. I topped it with julienned fresh basil and freshly grated parmesan cheese. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This is a great recipe. I followed the recipe as written substituting homemade silvia beans (using the black bean recipe submitted by Ives on the all recipes website)for the can of cannellini beans. Both recipes were delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon and Cranberry Bean Ragout

See Chef John’s delicious take on homemade pork and beans.

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Cranberry Bean Ragout

See how to make a simple cranberry bean and fresh corn ragout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States