Sausage and Bean Ragout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I wish there were half stars, because this deserves another half. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Use 1 lb ground pork and 1 lb sausage, use baby bok choy or swiss chard or spinach and top with Mosserella cheese and parmaesan. Holy Yummmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Very easy and good. I used a 10 ounce pack of frozen spinach. Also substituted turkey sausage and ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Easy to make and very tasty. What I did differently was I cooked the pasta separately and added it later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I've made this a couple of times and it's still great! The family always goes back for seconds and then there is still enough for left overs. It's just as good the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
pretty good. I used half the tomato and it was still too much- next time I might use a small can of sauce or crushed (and I do love tomatoes) other than that I would reccomend giving it a try if you want something quick and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piiswoman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
SO good. I was very proud of this delicious meal. Can't wait to make it again. We made it in the summer, but it would be a perfect wintery warm stew. Thanks for posting this!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marlene
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Added a bit of carrots and few tablespoons of pureed tomatoes. It adds up more color and tastes good too. Didn't have canned tomatoes but chopped up 1 fresh tomato and no cheese either.It's quite rich without the cheese. Turned out nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This is a wonderfully hearty dish, especially in the winter when you need something to warm you to your toes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Excellent; I had to make only a couple minor adjustments. First, I needed to use mild sausage, as I'm the only one in my house who likes "hot" (though I suspect, when mixed with the hamburger, it may contribute more flavor and not be too much for the heat-adverse). Second, I only had one can of the diced tomatoes as described, so for my second can, I used stewed tomatoes with the same spices (and cut the pieces up smaller). OH MY GOSH, as I'm typing this and reviewing the ingredients, I realized I forgot the spinach. Argh! Okay, well, it's great without it. (Update: SO I snuck in kale instead of spinach, as one reviewer suggested. It was exceptional.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenpete
Living In: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Cranberry Bean Ragout

See Chef John’s delicious take on homemade pork and beans.

Cranberry Bean Ragout

See how to make a simple cranberry bean and fresh corn ragout.

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States