Sausage and Bean Ragout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by angeldylanluke
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Made this tonight.....kept it pretty much similar, except I didn;t add ground beef. It doesn't need it....Oh, and I added Carrots....more for color, but they're perfect in it. Will be saving this for the future!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angeldylanluke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I think the ratio of meat, beans, pasta and spinach is simply perfect. Love the taste and ease of making this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I don't know what it was but we did not like this. It seemed like there a flavor missing. I would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This soup is great! I don't think there is too much meat at all. I don't like really spicy so I only added 1/2 lb of hot sausage and replaced the other half with more ground meat. I also used dried basil and italian seasoning. Excellent! will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I have never reviewed anything on this site.... Use it at least 1x a week for meal ideas........ This one was AMAZING! So simple and easy yet packed with flavor and filling for my husband who always says soup leaves him feeling unsatisfied even if he loves it! No ground beef for me and doubled the Chik broth added red kidney beans and some crusty toasted bread it was heaven thanks for a recipe I finally HAD to review!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaside, Oregon, USA
Living In: Harriman, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
LOVED this! Hearty and makes the house smell great. I halved the recipe and used a little extra stock to make it more soupy (just a personal preference). The spinach in it is fabulous, but I would imagine if you don't have any it would still be fantastic without. I was not sure about "cooking the pasta until done" with the heat set on low, so I boiled my pasta separately and added right before the spinach. Oh, and I only had bowties on hand. A little red pepper flakes for my taste was great, too! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MittiSmitti

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
A good hearty soup! I followed the recipe exactly and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Replaced the olive oil and basil with about 3T pesto because I didn't have fresh basil on hand, and used just Italian sausage for meat, otherwise prepared as written. My husband went back for thirds, so I would say it was a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
My family absolutely loved this! I made very little changes to make it more Weight Watcher friendly. I used 93% lean ground beef and sweet italian turkey sausage that I removed from the casing. I made garlic croutons to serve along side of this for everyone else. So easy, filing and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnLeeW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hauppauge, New York, USA
Living In: Selden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
flavor was good by i overcooked mine and it became a thick stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Cranberry Bean Ragout

See Chef John’s delicious take on homemade pork and beans.

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Cranberry Bean Ragout

See how to make a simple cranberry bean and fresh corn ragout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States