Sausage and Bean Ragout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This soup is very good. My family and I like it better with just one pound of Italian sausage and no ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I was looking for a quick and easy recipe for some ground beef and this was perfect and fairly healthy too! I didn't have any sausage so that was omitted and I substituted pinto beans for cannelloni beans as again, I didn't have them. Very yummy and I will definitely make again. I also added a little more pasta than what was outlined in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Excellant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I made this one day when I was sick, and it was so easy. I did not use hamburger, and there was more than enough sausage. I used Jimmy Dean Regular sausage. I did add celery and carrots. Used pesto instead of the basil. Cooked it about a half hour. Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
AMAZING!!!! This was a wonderful dish - even better the next day. Since I have little guys I made it with Mild Italian sausage and I used a mixture of ground pork and ground round (1/2 pd each) - Can't wait to try it again with Hot Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Very good. Made exactly, but only used a half of the italian sausage it called for and used basil seasoning versus using fresh basil because I didn't have any on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I omitted the beef (I only had sausage on hand) and thought it was PLENTY of meat. Didn't have spinch so I used some celery & zucchini. Decent recipe for a cold night, I added some S&P and red pepper flakes to add a little more flavor. Super easy to make and definately hearty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Used 1lb Italian Sausage, dried basil, and no cheese. It was FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grlcooker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This turned out wonderfully, when eating the leftovers, I added a bit of sour cream and it was like an italian stroganoff. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Bacon and Cranberry Bean Ragout

See Chef John’s delicious take on homemade pork and beans.

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Cranberry Bean Ragout

See how to make a simple cranberry bean and fresh corn ragout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States