Sausage and Bean Ragout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
fabulous. i used a can of spinach b/c it's what i had in the pantry and it was still delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Dove Simmons

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petal, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Excellent! I left out the pasta to keep in lower in carbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
My family loved this!!! My mom had lapband about 3 weeks ago, which is why I decided to make it. It was hearty enough for us, yet soupy enough for my mom to blend it so it didn't get stuck in there. I only changed 2 things....an entire 4 cup container of chicken broth, and about 2 cups of noddles for my kids. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This was excellent!!!! I will be making this over and over I am sure. The only thing I changed was I added a cup of pasta vs. a half cup. Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This was so amazing!! I made it for my job where I cook daily for other people and my customers loved it even asked for the recipe!! Thank you so much and I highly recommend it to everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Deland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This recipe was way too salty. My mistake was using two pounds of sausage rather than one pound of sausage and one pound of hamburger like the recipe called for. But it was so salty I would think even just using the one pound of sausage would be too much. Perhaps using unsalted tomato sauce and unsalted beans would help? Otherwise the flavor was very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ursalita
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This soup was delicious! I made it without the fresh basil and garlic only because I didn't have it. Assumed I had it - wrong! I added some italian seasoning to compensate. I can't wait to make this next time with the garlic and basil; I'm sure it will be even better. I used parmesan instead of romano and ditalini instead of elbows because that's what I had. Also, I think next time I will just use sausage, I think the ground beef was too much and didn't add much flavor to the dish. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Excellent! I made this for my wife with only 1 small change. I used 1/2 pound of Hot Italian Sausage so that it wouldn't be too spicy. She loved it. It had great flavor and was very hearty. The best thing about it is that it is reasonably low in fat and calories. This is certainly an easy recipe to make and one that I will certainly make in deer camp this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskego, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Delicious! My husband loved it and so did I! Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
this was a great recipe. it was a little bland but nothing a few more spices wouldn't fix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christina bane

Displaying results 101-110 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon and Cranberry Bean Ragout

See Chef John’s delicious take on homemade pork and beans.

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Cranberry Bean Ragout

See how to make a simple cranberry bean and fresh corn ragout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States