Sausage and Bean Ragout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This was so amazing!! I made it for my job where I cook daily for other people and my customers loved it even asked for the recipe!! Thank you so much and I highly recommend it to everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Deland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This recipe was way too salty. My mistake was using two pounds of sausage rather than one pound of sausage and one pound of hamburger like the recipe called for. But it was so salty I would think even just using the one pound of sausage would be too much. Perhaps using unsalted tomato sauce and unsalted beans would help? Otherwise the flavor was very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ursalita
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This soup was delicious! I made it without the fresh basil and garlic only because I didn't have it. Assumed I had it - wrong! I added some italian seasoning to compensate. I can't wait to make this next time with the garlic and basil; I'm sure it will be even better. I used parmesan instead of romano and ditalini instead of elbows because that's what I had. Also, I think next time I will just use sausage, I think the ground beef was too much and didn't add much flavor to the dish. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Excellent! I made this for my wife with only 1 small change. I used 1/2 pound of Hot Italian Sausage so that it wouldn't be too spicy. She loved it. It had great flavor and was very hearty. The best thing about it is that it is reasonably low in fat and calories. This is certainly an easy recipe to make and one that I will certainly make in deer camp this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskego, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Delicious! My husband loved it and so did I! Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
this was a great recipe. it was a little bland but nothing a few more spices wouldn't fix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christina bane
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Per another review I substituted kale for the spinach and my family really enjoyed this. Very hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This is delicious. Sneak in extra spinach earlier on...it will disintegrate, not changing the flavor, but upping the amount of spinach you get into your family. Then add the rest later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I used spicy turkey sausage and extra beans instead of pasta and it turned out great. hearty and delicious! and actually pretty healthy. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
great soup!! my sweetie loved it. like others, next time i will leave out the ground beef and use 2pnds of sausage. will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bacon and Cranberry Bean Ragout

See Chef John’s delicious take on homemade pork and beans.

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Cranberry Bean Ragout

See how to make a simple cranberry bean and fresh corn ragout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States