Sausage and Bean Ragout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Replaced the olive oil and basil with about 3T pesto because I didn't have fresh basil on hand, and used just Italian sausage for meat, otherwise prepared as written. My husband went back for thirds, so I would say it was a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
My family absolutely loved this! I made very little changes to make it more Weight Watcher friendly. I used 93% lean ground beef and sweet italian turkey sausage that I removed from the casing. I made garlic croutons to serve along side of this for everyone else. So easy, filing and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnLeeW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hauppauge, New York, USA
Living In: Selden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
flavor was good by i overcooked mine and it became a thick stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Awesome. Will definitely make it again. Rich, hearty...great comfort dinner. Served with green beans and pugliese/italian bread. Next time I will add more spinach and more noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Center, California, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This is really good! My husband is a really picky eater but he loved this! I will be adding this to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allen, Texas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I love this recipe!! I've made it several times now and will be making it again, and again. The only change I've made is to use ground pork sausage (like Jimmie Dean's) instead of the cased, link sausage. It's a terrific recipe!! Just be sure to have lots of fresh crackers on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Love, love, love this dish! Used beef broth instead of the chicken, also didn't have hot sausage so used mild with red pepper flakes, used the ground beef as well as sausage and kale in place of spinach. Previous reviewer was spot on, the kale stands up well, makes you feel like you're chewing on something substantial. This is going into my "keeper" file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruthl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glide, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I've made this twice and it's been a hit both times. I make it without the ground beef and it's still a hearty, filling soup. Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This is a great recipe. It is very hearty. I did not change anything within the recipe and it was perfect. Instead of Romano cheese, I served it with Parmigano-Reggiano Parmesan Chesse and it was delicious. You must try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Made this without the beef. It was great! Even better the next day, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nora Carolan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Cranberry Bean Ragout

See Chef John’s delicious take on homemade pork and beans.

Cranberry Bean Ragout

See how to make a simple cranberry bean and fresh corn ragout.

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States