Sausage and Bean Ragout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This is delicious. Sneak in extra spinach earlier on...it will disintegrate, not changing the flavor, but upping the amount of spinach you get into your family. Then add the rest later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I used spicy turkey sausage and extra beans instead of pasta and it turned out great. hearty and delicious! and actually pretty healthy. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
great soup!! my sweetie loved it. like others, next time i will leave out the ground beef and use 2pnds of sausage. will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This soup is very good. My family and I like it better with just one pound of Italian sausage and no ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I was looking for a quick and easy recipe for some ground beef and this was perfect and fairly healthy too! I didn't have any sausage so that was omitted and I substituted pinto beans for cannelloni beans as again, I didn't have them. Very yummy and I will definitely make again. I also added a little more pasta than what was outlined in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Excellant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I made this one day when I was sick, and it was so easy. I did not use hamburger, and there was more than enough sausage. I used Jimmy Dean Regular sausage. I did add celery and carrots. Used pesto instead of the basil. Cooked it about a half hour. Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
AMAZING!!!! This was a wonderful dish - even better the next day. Since I have little guys I made it with Mild Italian sausage and I used a mixture of ground pork and ground round (1/2 pd each) - Can't wait to try it again with Hot Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Very good. Made exactly, but only used a half of the italian sausage it called for and used basil seasoning versus using fresh basil because I didn't have any on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Cranberry Bean Ragout

See Chef John’s delicious take on homemade pork and beans.

Cranberry Bean Ragout

See how to make a simple cranberry bean and fresh corn ragout.

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States