Sausage and Bean Ragout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Love this! It's become a "go-to" meal, usually served with corn muffins, great for company. Everyone I've ever made this for has loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Delicious, love this recipe the way it is. If you don't want to use pasta, try serving over rice. Also, it works great as a crockpot recipe too, just cook up the meat combine it all in the crockpot then at the end cook and add noodles or serve over rice like I stated before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca S Talbert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Farinelli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This was absolutely delicious!!! My family loved it! Making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
really good soup. Similar to Oliver garden Zuppa toscana. Hearty and satisfying on a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CWUER

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by coltonsmama2011
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Tasty and filling! The whole family devoured it, no leftovers and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Great one pot meal. Served with extra pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I just made my first batch of this and I'm impressed! It takes like something that took much longer than the prep and cook time suggests! The hot sausage (I was lucky to find 1lb of just the meat, so didn't even have to deal with getting it out of the casing!) provides a nice bit of heat, this would be perfect for a winter meal. I swapped a few things: white beans for a six bean mix I usually have in the house, elbows for penne rigate, and spinach for kale. As some others have noted, kale holds up a lot better in soups than spinach. I also threw in a cup of diced celery to give it some more crunch, and cooked the pasta separately until halfway done before adding it to the pot. I can tell this will be a go-to recipe for cold weather and a must for freezer portions later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Very good soup!!! The flavors (thanks to the fresh basil) were wonderful and I will definitely make it again. I substituted a couple things (doubled sausage amount and dropped the ground beef, 2 cans of beans versus beans plus pasta, baby kale for spinach). I think this is versatile enough for a lot of variations. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Pretty good. Makes a HUGE portion so expect to eat it as leftovers for several days or freeze a portion for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Cranberry Bean Ragout

See Chef John’s delicious take on homemade pork and beans.

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Cranberry Bean Ragout

See how to make a simple cranberry bean and fresh corn ragout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States