Sausage and Apple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
This was a HUGE hit at Thanksgiving! It was my first time making any type of stuffing - and I choose the perfect one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
This was only okay on the first attempt. Not much flavor-- perhaps I should blame the stuffing mix I chose. I also used low-sodium broth; I think the regular broth would have been better. I won't give up on it, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This is the 2nd time I've made this recipe. The first time I didn't read the recipe well (prepare stuffing to package directions) and just made it with the listed ingredients. This time I followed the directions and it was very good. I used a whole lb. of sausage and one granny smith apple (a huge one). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinsdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Everybody raved about the stuffing!! So much so that Thanksgiving will be at my house from now on...Thanks(i think)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jerseegrl68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Hopatcong, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Angier, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
This is now a request at all family functions! Very good - I cook the stuffing in broth vs. water and it's just that much tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
great fall side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adams, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
Excellent and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
I've made this a few times now. Very easy to make and taste great. The family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Great! I used a bit more onion and celery and used pecans instead of water chestnuts. Very moist. I was able to assemble a couple of hours ahead of time, keep in the fridge, and then pop in the oven 1/2 hour before dinner. Served 8 and still plenty of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
This was good, but instead of water chesnuts i used slivered almonds instead. It turned out had more texture to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States