Sausage and Apple Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Made this for my granddaughters (5, 7, and 9 yrs.) for brunch today. They can be picky at times, but they all liked it. I did add extra apples and used half of the cheese in the casserole and half on top. We did not have crumbles, so browned a pound of sausage instead. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
My kids and I liked this, but my husband did not! He did not like the flavor combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasant View, Utah, USA
Living In: Farmington, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
The cheese in this dish did not sound good to me, but I made the recipe as it calls. I was very surprised to see how good this was. You MUST use the maple syrup!!! This dish is very good and serves several people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t.rena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Very yummy overall and got a lot of compliments on this one. However, 1) I thought this really needed salt. I made this twice and the second time added 1 tsp. salt which really improved the flavor, I thought. 2) I left it in the oven for more like 1 hr to really get a nice golden brown everywhere. 3) Definitely needs longer than 10 minutes to sit after baking. With those modifications, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Eh... Half liked and half didn't. Bland. Needed the syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I used maple flavored sausage. Made the house smell AWESOME! I assembled the night before so it was easy cheesy to pop in the oven in the morning. The bread seemed a bit soggy so take heed with what other reviewers recommend by letting it sit before eating- it got more dense the longer it sat. If I reviewed yesterday I would've given it 3 stars. But the fact that while in church I could smell maple in my head and was looking forward to leftovers raised it to a 4 star review! I will be making this again!! Loved the apples and sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Made this without pork sausage. I used turkey sausage for the wife. I also didn't peel the apples I just diced them up. Really good for a Sunday Brunch. The Pretty One & me ate almost the whole thing in one sitting. I may make one for the hungover partiers the day after St Pattys Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McNeeley's Pub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I enjoy cooking more when the recipe is easy to follow and all/most ingredients on hand. This recipe was so easy to put together and my family loved it. I did not have French bread but used what I had, whole wheat, and it stood just fine. I also cut recipe in half and had no problems. I also took advice from other reviews and allowed it to sit a bit longer and added walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Tried this on my family for our Christmas breakfast. Even the children loved it. It could have been the addition of the syrup they liked. Added chopped onions and peppers to the recipe. Great for a quick breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Made this for 2012 Christmas morning and everyone liked it. Nice change from breakfast sausage casserole (croutons, mushroom soup, etc) and easy to make. I used English Muffin Toast bread cut into cubes which had more body than bread since I didn't have french bread. Worked great! Some liked it plain, or with maple syrup as suggested. Will make it again but will add in sauted onions for a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States